We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
89
150
65
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
150
65
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayala mall breakfast buffet junior suite walking distance rooms are clean and comfortable small gym wifi connection queen size bed shower room home away from home restaurant staff lechon avila tummy housekeeping bellman sofa
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Chose this hotel because it's near Ayala mall. Rooms are clean, staffs are friendly...overall my stay was great. Although I didn't enjoy much their buffet breakfast but all in all it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfortich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

If you want good value for your money and are not concerned with extreme luxury then this is the place to go. Wifi internet is free for all rooms and the buffette breakfast comes with the price of the room which is about $80 for a triple sharing room. No bathtub just a clean well appointed shower. Flat screen TV and comfortsble beddings are also available. Whats best is its location as it is just walking distance from the nearest mall and office area. Good for business travelers. They're staff need more training in being professional and more service orriented. Not quite so bright and alert.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we spent one nite here before heading to Bantayan Island. The rooms are large and nice with plenty of amenities, however they didn't have a pool (yet), and the restaurant seemed a little bit on the high end. we ended up having dinner at the mall. since it was close to valentine's day, they had a promotion (rooms & restaurant) that we took advantage of to knock the price down to about P3500 for a deluxe room facing the mall.

if we have a chance to stay near ayala center again, we will take hotel elizabeth over marriott for the price. the mall is 2 mins away and you can access transportation to other spots around the city.

btw, they have another property in baguio which is away from the city centre (walking distance to mines view & good shepherd)

Room Tip: Always, check what rooms they have available, and whenever possible NEGOTIATE! Check the bathroom (turn on sink & shower faucets, flush toilet), fridge, closets, cabinet, A/C, etc. to make sure everything is working properly. If you have time, stop by a major mall grocery store in Cebu City (SM, Robinson's, Ayala, etc) and grab a few snacks, drinks, etc. before you head to the province/countryside/islands. Most hotels have a small fridge, and room permitting, you can chill/store your drinks, fruits, etc. and save $/€/£/¥ on the in-room snacks and anything you want to munch on in between meals. When staying in the province/countryside, also check if their is a local market (meat, seafood, veggies) in town, and ask if your hotel can cook meals for a reasonable service charge (P100-200 at the most). Depending on the location and the property, you can save money and plan a few meals to your liking! Enjoy the Philippines - MABUHAY!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Tried this hotel during a business trip to Cebu. Very good location with the Ayala center just a short 5 minute walk away. The hotel is new so the rooms are very fresh and clean, good sized and comfortable bed, Cable TV and free wifi internet access in the room. The room rate comes with a buffet breakfast - not a big selection, not bad but could have been better. This is now our "default" Cebu hotel for our business trips to Cebu, me and my colleagues will definitely be back soon. Hopefully they would not be increasing their rates soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is fairly new hotel and was recommended a friend. It is a year old, is therefore new and very close to Ayala Centre - you can walk thre in 3 mins

Far better than the Park Lane hotel in my view

Breakfast is a tad boring but is OK or walk to Ayala as there are many coffee shops

Room as nice, beds very comfortable, large shower, staff friendly. Wifi can be problematic at times in teh room but normally there is no issues

Rates very good but you have to call the hotel and not book online - far better rates

Overall a good hotel for the price, not the Marroiott or Radisson but why pay twice as much when this is an ideal hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not face the main road
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews