We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bing Carlos

The buffet dinner is a steal!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2019
Met my high school classmates for dinner in this hotel. The food selection was good and the buffet was reasonably price (below 400 pesos, and much lower with our senior citizen discounts!). We had a wonderful time sharing stories and enjoying the food. Buffet starts at 6PM and ends til almost midnight! The buffet area near the lobby is also spacious.
Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$41
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
8.4 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.4 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$54
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
10.1 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
9.1 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$170
  • Priceline
8.5 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$99
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
10.0 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
10.5 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Vio.com
6.8 km from Grand Menseng Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
31
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
31
18
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

As a traveler who wakes up in the wee hours to smoke and enjoy a hot cup of brewed coffee- this hotel is simply perfect! The buffets are worth every penny. It’s also quite near places worthy of your time, like Jack Ridge where you can try a peculiar coffee made from the exotic durian fruit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Armando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Grand Menseng Hotel really surpassed my expectations. The buffet was great-- the food itself, the service, and the price (not expensive but the food was very good). The pool-- which at first I thought would be disappointing-- turned out to be excellent as well. The size and depth allowed us to freely move and have fun. The rooms were really spacious. I like how the facilities were readily available and the water temperature could be changed at your own will. Lastly (maybe not), the breakfast (which was free-- yay) was good. We kind of didn't catch on the full trays, but we were still pretty full. Really full, I mean.

Bonus points:
* Staff = friendly and will help you even at 12 AM
* Good location
* Affordable
* Once again, excellent service

P.S. We will definitely come again soon!

Room tip: Rooms at second floor are nearer to the pool
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sadmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

I came down late and it was a few minutes beyond 9am. They did not give me breakfast because the reservation staff said I didn't have the coupon from the front desk. The front desk people won't give me the damn coupon either as according to them "there's no need to have a coupon, sir." They can't get their instructions straight. I ended up having a breakfast at a nearby McDonald's. It was the worst kind of service. I swear.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Prince Lloyd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

One month prior to arrival., I made a verbal room reservation with this hotel for a 3 person room for 3 nights, the charge agreeded was P3300 per night, and they did not ask for any deposit.

However, during check in, they raised the charge to P3900 per night, after some negotiation, the agreeded to revert the charge to P3300.

When you make any reservation with this hotel, be sure to get a quotation from them.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

One month prior to arrival, I made a verbal reservation for 3 person room for 3 nights, the agreed cagrge was P3300 per night and they did not ask for any deposit.

However, during check in, they raised the charge to P3900, after some negotiaion, they finally agreed to revert the charge back to P3300.

When you made any booking with this hotel, made sure to get a formal quotation from them.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 951titok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews