We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elvie R

The best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2021
The best hotel resort in davao. Mr. Jade of Front Desk is very helpful in anyway. Always the best stay whenever he books our stay. Well maintained room and cleanliness always there priority. If you're looking for a stay-cation hotel with in davao, waterfront is the best.

Great job! ❤️👌
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$268
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$43
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$143
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$65
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$53
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
6.2 km from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
433
639
347
153
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
433
639
347
153
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut trees samal island breakfast buffet wedding uno security relaxation seminar foods philippines convention personnel cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

I stayed just one night at the waterfront and it was a good break, even though I actually live in the city I wanted a night away.

The room was great, and had a small balcony for extra relaxation.

I already know Chef Bong I had a kitchen Visit and said hello to some of the Staff.

All front of house staff where very polite and hospitable from the Guard, Reception, Waiters, and Assistants.

I also had a swim which I have not had in a while, very relaxing and the pool attendant where also very friendly and helpful.

I Will return in maybe 2 months to chill again.

Room tip: Request a Room that has a view over the Pool and main garden, Im not picky but it might make you enjoy your room more.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chefpollardskitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2021

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Waterfront Is the hotel for you. Nature vibes and the peacful of the resort will surely help you relax. Staff are very accommodating. Food is good and has a value for money.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rowenabethdeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We stayed there for almost a week and the food was so consistent with quality and taste. Staffs and Room attendants were vigilant and warm. Requests were handled properly and all items were replenished as necessary.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ca92021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Excellent choice of hotel when travelling to Davao. Customer service is great with very friendly staff. Food choices are delicious from Breakfast, Lunch to Dinner. Bedroom and bathroom are clean. Will recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeckAriesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The hotel staff were friendly and their breakfast buffet is the best. Still, our stay would have been more pleasant if they have informed us earlier that their wi-fi connection is quite unstable. Also, for those who do not know how to swim, I would suggest that you bring your floater since their main pool is too deep :(

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 179lykam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews