We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Therese L
Red Bluff, California

Seda Hotel Abreeza is in a Great Location

Review of Seda Abreeza
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 July 2021
I decided to stay at the Seda hotel in 2015. The hotel was wonderful. It had an awesome atmosphere and the staff was wonderful. Seda has a beautiful pool with a mini waterfall and a fitness center, complete for any avid exerciser. The TV at the hotel was also very easy to figure out, a plus for anyone who has had technical difficulties with the TVs in Davao’s hotels like me. Although, we did decide to just rent a movie on iTunes. Seda is right next to the Abreeza Mall. All we had to do was walk a few steps and voila Abreeza was there and we were in the center of the best restaurants in Davao.
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: I would choose a second-floor room because it is less noisy.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kennedy Kapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza, responded to this review
Responded 24 July 2021
Dear mtlawlordesign33,

Maayong adlaw! Warm greetings from Seda Abreeza Hotel!

We deeply appreciate your feedbacka nd comments, thank you for sharing them via TripAdvisor. We are all glad to know you had a delightful stay with us. Our prime location gives that extra comfort to our guests.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$42
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$41
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$47
1.7 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$34
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • StayForLong
    AU$64
2.0 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$99
2.2 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
  • Priceline
    AU$43
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • StayForLong
2.4 km from Seda Abreeza
Free parking
AU$85
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • Priceline
    AU$69
2.3 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$72
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$72
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$99
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Official Site
    AU$99
4.7 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$64
  • Trip.com
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
2.1 km from Seda Abreeza
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Vio.com
    AU$33
2.1 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Priceline
    AU$40
3.5 km from Seda Abreeza
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
596
490
136
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
490
136
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abreeza mall club room the executive lounge business hotel breakfast buffet business trip visit davao pleasant stay upon check hotel staff the ground floor misto rey amenities gym proximity security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Worth the voucher price for an overnight stay. Good quality food for breakfast buffet. Yet, towels, rooms and slippers were to be requested. There was no bathroom rug. Good thing staff were very attentive with the needs of the guests. They were very accommodating most specifically with my short notice request to use a prepaid voucher instead of paying cash on my arrival.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shienaimaysay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kennedy Kapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear shienamaysay,

Maayong adlaw! Warm gretings from Seda Abreeza!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate it very much. we strive to accommodate guest requests as much as we can. We thank you for your patience and understanding. We all look forward t welcoming you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Seda is always good. The hotel is well located and the facilities are in keeping with its overall brand. However I think the hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The headboards were scratched up and the plugs were loose.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dremo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kennedy Kapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear dremo2021,

Maayong adlaw! Warm and safe greetings from Davao City.

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are gad to know you had another great stay with us. Indeed Seda Abreeza is located strategically in the city, with Abreeza Mall just right next to us and the Davao Airport just a few minutes away. We are also taking corrective actions on your concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong - Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

The carpet underneath the bed needs to be vacuumed/cleaned. It was very dusty and have seeds on it. I noticed it when I move the bed to the side wall because I have a toddler with me. Also, More food choices/ menu for the buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philioproyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kennedy Kapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear philioproyp,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate your comments so that we can continue to improve our services. We will address the concerns you raised. I already called the attention of the Housekeeping Team. Thank you very much and always stay safe.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Area GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

The staff are all friendly and accommodating. They hotel observes proper safety protocols. They even provided us with personal hygiene kit, which contains alcohol spray, disinfectant spray and face masks.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fct005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kennedy Kapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear fct005,

Maayong adlaw! Warm and safe greeting from Seda Abreeza!

Our employees are our best asset. Thank you for recognizing their efforts, I will definitely share your feedback with them. And indeed, safety of our guests, employees and partners are our top priority.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Always saty safe,
Ken Kapulong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Thank you for the friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay with my son and husband. We felt safe the whole time.

We recommend the hotel to our family and friends who's looking for a place to stay away from home.

A very relaxing place it is. Foods are great and the amenities.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nainaimapandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kennedy Kapulong, General Manager at Seda Abreeza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear nainaimapandi,

Maayong adlaw! We are glad you had a memorable stay with us.
The safety of our guests and employees is our top priority, and we thank you for recognizing this. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Always stay safe!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews