We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
oliver w

real nice.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2022
such a real nice hotel we found in the middle of the city davao. the staffs were accommodating. the hotel was placed in a nearby restaurants, shopping malls, and everything. its very clean and really have the nice smell, well definitely come back here .
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$167
  • Priceline
2.3 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
3.9 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$60
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
0.6 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$77
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
4.9 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
6.2 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
1.8 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
6.0 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
60
74
48
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
74
48
15
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

When in Davao City, I always use the Royal Mandaya because of its location, clean room and sheets, friendly staff and reasonable price.

Ask for rooms with the ocean view if staying at the 7th floor and above. It is a beautiful sight.

Room tip: 7th floor rooms are quiter
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We stayed for a week and the overall experience was just pleasant. Friendly and accommodating staff, especially the receptionists and security guards who were most commendable. The only downside was the poolside bar that quite out of maintenance.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank piscesmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Very unsatisfied with the quality of the rooms and general state of hotel. Front desk was great but the room was another story.

There was spilled wine marks, fuzz, and glitter on our our carpet upon arrival. It clearly was not cleaned. We were missing a set of bath towels. We had to request twice for them to get the right towel count.

It was nice that they let us have a spare bed in the room, but if the room is dirty, it is dirty. Our wall paper was peeling off and the rooms are generally outdated and drab. Kind of depressing for a holiday :-( The pool was under renovation as well.

It’s good that they are repairing and I would recommend this place for the location and the service. Breakfast looks good! However, the rooms should be kept sparkling clean until they are done with construction if they want to keep their brand image.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for our family. I chose this hotel for its location/convenience - we were attending a wedding and it had to be near the church and the wedding reception. We did not know that we would experience excellent service in this hotel. The front desk personnel, the restaurant staff and the housekeeping department all went out of their way to make our three (03) night stay worth it. We booked three (03) rooms and one (01) room was upgraded from superior to deluxe just to make sure that all three (03) rooms were in the same floor and adjacent/across each other without any extra charges. They also allowed an early check-in of 9:30 a.m. for the two (02) rooms which was really good for our Eighty-Four (84) year old mother who arrived in the morning and who needed to rest. The food served for breakfast was fresh, varied and delicious. The waiters and chefs remembered our food preferences and we truly enjoyed the special attention they gave all of us. The housekeeping staff ensured that our rooms were always clean and even gave us extra water to drink. We would stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Mylene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

This was an exemplary visit in all respects.
Efficient team.
Large, commodiously designed room, great buffet breakfast, superb service at the restaurant, wonderfully long pool, I am an active swimmer and just need my 50 lengths night & morning, conveniently situated in a city full of attraction.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NigeClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews