We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Money value for long stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apo View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apo View Hotel
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Money value for long stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is the 2nd hotel we accomodated after our first hotel in this city run out of promo for the month of August. We started our first day in August and stayed until the 18th of August.,I took a membership club that save me lots of money in staying for a longer period. I was able to save almost 50% compared if I have stayed in the other hotel for the same period. What a saving!.It`s money`s worth.But not all`s money`s wworth is an advantage.
My complaint I had is that they don``t have gym for sport, it was converted into casino.
although the other advantage is that they have a swimming pool where one can swim in privacy.
No lots of people in the pool. One can also relax by the swimming pool area in the middle of a busy city.One disadvantage is Kadayawan weeks, the lobby is quiet loud and the adjacent room is also loud due to the guests are loud and one can hear their noises. Hard for my husband to take a good sleep in the middle of the nite. They are just shouting and celebrating on the other side of the room.
The room we had was first on the 7th floor,we were surprised that we were to transfer to a lower floor on the 3rd day due to sudden airöconditioning repairs. The air-con is so loud at nite that one can barely sleep for the first 2 nites. We were transferred to the 3rd flooor but still the air-con is loud and this time the air-con is hard to control, very cold in the evening,we had to shut off the unit but since no windows can be open we have to open it again after a few minutes otherwise we run out of oxygen.The carpet also smells. Had to compalin to the housekeeping about the smell. The longer one stay the lousier is the room,the housekeeping service always forget toilettries, toilet paper, compliment coffees and towels.Glad that our vacation was over and have to leave that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IluminadaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    31
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
16
14
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jerrabomberra
Level Contributor
413 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Apo View many times over the years (as we have with many other Davao hotels) and I consider that its classification should be higher. It is not as cheap as some other places, but in our view offers very good value for money. It is better than many 4-star places we've stayed at.

It's a long standing up-market Davao hotel that is being progressively refurbished. Therefore, ask for a 6th floor or other updated room.

We like it for its excellent central location, its views from upper rooms and its roomy and clean refurbished rooms. The king-sized bed we get is always very comfortable. Floor and desk staff have always been very helpful. Bathroom give-aways are extensive.

The buffet is excellent, costing PHP300 for an extensive range of western and asian breakfast items. It has a casino in the hotel and a range of entertainers are available - but that does not create any noise or other problems in the tower wing where the rooms are. The swimming pool is a favourite place for our 15-year old.

Room Tip: Ask for a 6th Floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobandMaryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

This probably used to be the classiest and best hotel in davao. However, with its age, it has been left out with the other newer hotels.

Still had that classy but vintage look. So i would say it would depend on what you require. Feels like I'm in Manila Hotel. Very big but old looking.
Rooms though are properly maintained although he style is outdated.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papatsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muntinlupa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Pro: Location, Buffet breakfast, free wifi in lobby
Con: Overprciced, rooms are outdated, dusty smell of carpet
old and small television

I don't mind staying here again if they would lower their rates.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila, phil
Level Contributor
216 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We chose this hotel based on the generally-positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. We were so sorry we did. The room was small and cramped, the carpet was so frayed it was already bare in some areas, hot water was erratic - sometimes there was, other times none, old towels and bed sheets. No paper and pen. i called the front desk to ask about ziplines in Davao and she had no idea! The hotel is also far from the major tourist attractions of Davao. I regret having chosen this hotel and I will never return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gafrancomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 km away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#7 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.0 km away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 km away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
#34 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#25 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.5 km away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apo View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apo View Hotel

Property: Apo View Hotel
Address: 150 J Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price range (per night): $89 - $123
Hotel Class:3 star — Apo View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Apo View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apo View Davao
Apo View Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing