We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Red
Bangkok, Thailand

Relaxing time with Family😄

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2019via mobile
We had a great stay at this Hotel! Classic, Wonderful and very good amneties!🙂
When it comes to services and Staff they were all excellent!🙂 the staff made our stay more enjoyable😄 I would highly recommend this hotel to all, our (your safety) is their main concern, Not to mention their breakfast buffet was superb! the swimming pool, gym were all great! I like the sunset when youre at the pool🙂 I wish they would add "durian coffee" on their menu for those who loves coffee and durian like me 😂😂😂
Overall, We had an amazing time! thank you Marco Polo, Davao Philippines! a high star of excellence and service!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review
Responded 19 Dec 2019
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Heart of Davao!

First of all, thank you for booking your stay with us. It is a delight to have you as one of our guests and it is equally wonderful to hear that you had an unforgettable stay and that you feel safe throughout your vacation with us.

We will definitely share your feedback with our team. Your opinion matters and it inspired everyone to continue to strive harder to be of service to others. We will also let our food and beverage team know about your suggestion on the durian coffee :)

We look forward to your next visit with us and we wish you a bountiful 2020 ahead!

Best regards,

Colin Healy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$43
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$56
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$56
0.7 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$76
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$170
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$112
3.6 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
0.5 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • eDreams
5.9 km from Marco Polo Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
682
522
182
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
682
522
182
68
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2019

We booked a room for two nights in the first week of December.

The hotel needs a total renovation. It was bad and almost scary that we had to leave the hotel as soon as we saw the room and went to Dusit D2 instead.

Room tip: I would never recommend this hotel. Not at its current condition.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank gal0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

We are sad to hear that you did not push through with your stay with us as it did not meet your expectations.

We hope that you had a comfortable accommodation in the other hotel but we hope that we can welcome another opportunity to show you improvements in the hotel after completion of the projects next year.

Best regards,

Colin Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Marco Polo provides premiere accommodations, services and a superior customer focused staff all at a very acceptable rate. The Food, Gym, Bar, Pool and Spa makes one look forward to staying at the Marco Polo on every business trip.

Room tip: 100-200 Pesos/day
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank andrewsonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear Andrew,

Greetings from the Heart of Davao!

First of all, thank you for booking your stay with us for your recent business trip to Davao. We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you also look forward to our food, gym, bar, pool, and spa on your every visit. Your comments inspire us to continue to strive harder to be of service to you, our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Davao City.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Best regards,

Colin Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

we paid 1,300 for the dinner buffet but they only gave us water for drinks, i think this is the only hotel who doesn't have drink section(juices) in a buffet. The food was bland(some of it) and cold (we came around 7pm), few selections only and in the steak section no one was there to assist us. Overall it was just okay unlike before.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank juneBugg1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear Ms. Jenny,

Greetings from the Heart of Davao!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent visit to our buffet restaurant.

We sincerely apologize if your overall dining experience at Cafe Marco fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised and that each one of those issues was brought to the immediate attention of the Executive Chef so that we can pinpoint to our service associates where we went wrong and how we should address each problem. Your comments are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you and your family/ friends. We hope that you can still visit us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Colin Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Every time being in this hotel, I am amazed how everything works very well. Amazing check in, awesome service, delicious food, a very well-trained staff, room service without complaints - and, overall, a stay feeling like a family member. Great.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank KlausDORING
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Consul Klaus,

It is a great honor to have you at our hotel. We are very delighted to know that you have a memorable stay with us and that you feel like family. Your feedback inspires us to continue to strive to become better each day.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Happy holidays from the Heart of Davao!

Best regards,

Colin Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Nothing to say, its superb! The service staff were so accommodating, the location is near to malls, the room is super nice. Amenities are excellent. I wish to be back anytime soon and indulge in luxury.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank tinsangkula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking your stay with us. It is always a delight to hear that our valued guests had a wonderful time during their stay. Your feedback inspires us to continue to be the best in what we do.

We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Colin Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews