We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rafael t
Surrey, Canada

Comfortable stays

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2024via mobile
Centrally located to explore Davao City, short taxi ride to the airport, they do have shuttle service , multiple rooms for conference,
Nice selection of foods during breakfast buffet
Excellent plumbing and hot waters.
Bedding are clean and comfortable, we are for extra pillows without any issues
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$151
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    AU$201
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
1.6 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
  • Expedia.com
    AU$40
2.6 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
3.0 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$34
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    AU$63
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Expedia.com
    AU$59
1.2 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
  • Priceline
    AU$68
  • Agoda.com
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
1.1 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
  • Priceline
    AU$38
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
  • StayForLong
    AU$60
3.9 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
  • Hotels.com
    AU$291
5.3 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$57
  • Agoda.com
    AU$52
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
4.2 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Official Site
    AU$97
5.1 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$63
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Trip.com
3.5 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
50
116
76
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
116
76
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaisano mall buffet breakfast pool and jacuzzi pleasant hotel the hotel manager early check night market frances gym banks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2023

The Pinnacle Hotel is actually in Devao, southern Mindanao Philippines, the restaurant is A+ and staff are very accommodating,(make sure you get a room that “Breakfast is included “) it’s P500 per person otherwise 😬 Visit Magsaysay park and rent some bicycles 😬or just go exploring, better on foot, there’s too much too miss, you can always get a Trike or taxi back to the Pinnacle 😬Thanks for visiting my review, happy travels 😊

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank poindexterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023

I am on my Vismin leg of trainings and Davao is my last for this week. Had a great, smooth time in Tacloban, Cebu, Bohol and this last seminar in this hotel have been very challenging so far. At the front desk, I requested for lower floor, which I normally do (due personal traumatic experience which I do not need to explain) and after a series of "please" thank God, Kate of Front Desk stepped in and found us a room at 6th which will be ready only by 5pm. It was turned over around 6pm.
In preparation for our Monday seminar, we coordinated with Rose of Banquet to ocular the place as we have a specific layout to follow that will be good for classroom set up, group dynamics and dining. When we arrived at Ruby function room, linen staff Cory was there arranging for our seminar on Monday so we rendered help in lay outing the tables and chairs, projector screen. When we had to coordinate with the technical, we requested an HDMI longer than 1 meter so laptop can rest on the tech table. Sure they have a longer one but with additional charge of P300/day. When I asked for wireless mic to be used since the activity will involve passing around of microphone among the participants, guess what? Yes, an additional P800/mic/day will be charged! So with the 3 days seminar and 1 week stay that we pre booked and paid , these little requests do not come free.
I do not want to ruin my Davao stay because I am an avid fan of our former President Duterte and only have the highest respects for his place. I hope to find some pleasant things from this hotel for the remaining days of my stay here to compensate for the ugly start. Time to activate the Vision Mission which is in every room of the hotel and not just left on the brochure. A simple greeting, some genuine smiles mean a lot to every customer. So far the only staff who has a ready smile and genuinely asks how he can be of service is Jaypee, service crew of Cafe Frances. He takes time to talk with the customers and ask how they are doing and recommends the best dish. Food is great and reasonably priced -- large servings and delicious!
As for the edifice, needs repairs and refurbs. We had to call in help for the A/C and busted light bulb.

Room tip: The hotel is not a resort luxury hotel. It is for basic meetings/trainings and short stays.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

From the Security Guard at the entrance, this place is a A list facility, the restaurant is superior, free buffet breakfast that has everything you could want, cinnamon rolls are excellent, as is the seafood chop suey, and the butter garlic chicken 😊5 stars 😊

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poindexterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023

Plus points:
-Hotel atrium and ground floor were spacious and clean. I guess the hotel's view is to make a good first impression even if the other floors and the rooms are not as professional in appearance.
-Breakfast - good choice of food
-Location - close to shopping ,malls and banks
-Bedroom was spacious
-Maintenance staff responded quickly to fix issues (and there were issues)

Negative points:
-Not all the gym equipment worked.
-The gym was hot and stuffy. The aircon was not on, and if you turned it on you would have to wait probably an hour before it cooled the room down to an adequate temperature to exercise at.
-The pool was too small. It was more like a plunge pool rather than a pool you could swim in.
-No ironing board and iron are provided in the room. Instead you have to pay someone else to iron your item of clothing, and of course they only work 9-5. Not an ideal service for the hotel to provide.
-The aircon in the bedroom did not work, but once reported we were moved to a new room.
-The shower door fell off its runners. Thankfully the maintenance staff responded quickly.

Would I stay here again? If I had to, is the answer given the relatively low price, but I would search other places in Davao first, with a view to choosing one of these first.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2022 via mobile

Great location just across Gaisano Mall and waking distance to the night market and downtown area. Wi-Fi works and has a pool and jacuzzi. Very accommodating staff and room is good and has working area with ample plugs and great view as well of the city from the room

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ph_Nomad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews