We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheena Le

Excellent experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 June 2019
The hotel is located in the central of Davao. My experience of the hotel is excellent because the room is clean and the hotel staff are very helpful. They are also good at recommending tourist places to visit.
I would like to thank our private hotel driver/ guide, Ronnie, for making our Davao-tour enjoyable.
I would love to come back again next time.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PinnacleOnSocial, Sales Account Executive at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Responded 5 Oct 2019
Hi,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your recommendation! We really appreciate it! Rest assured that we will continue delivering great customer service.

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$41
  • Priceline
    AU$42
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$172
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
    AU$208
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$160
1.6 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
    AU$64
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Priceline
    AU$34
1.2 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
3.0 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Trip.com
    AU$56
1.0 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free parking
AU$72
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$72
  • Trip.com
    AU$86
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
0.9 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • StayForLong
    AU$61
3.9 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Official Site
    AU$99
5.1 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
  • Trip.com
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
3.5 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$94
  • Trip.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
1.1 km from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
50
116
76
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
116
76
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaisano mall buffet breakfast pool and jacuzzi pleasant hotel the hotel manager early check night market frances gym banks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Fantastic hotel in the city center of Davao. They helped us in any way and gave recommendation for what to do and where to go in Davao. We had a 5hrs trip to Eden Park arranged by the hotel. Shout out to Ronny who made our tour fun and made sure we didnt get bored. He also have a lot of knowledge about the city so we were satisfied. We will definitely use this hotel next time we come to Davao.

-RG

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 0610RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PinnacleOnSocial, Sales Account Executive at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hi,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your recommendation! We really appreciate it! Rest assured that we will continue delivering great customer service.

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

Pinnacle Hotel and Suites can accommodate small conferences. The venue is clean. Hotel crews are accommodating. The hotel is located at the center of the city. Other establishments are available around to provide other services you may need.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X9669CWmariac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PinnacleOnSocial, Sales Account Executive at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hi,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your recommendation! We really appreciate it! Rest assured that we will continue delivering great customer service.

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

first impressions here were good, hotel looks quite plush for the Philippines, and upon entering its very nice inside, all the staff are polite and welcoming, I could not fault them at all.
the room was light and modern although a little small but perfectly adequate as was the bathroom.
my only complaint would be the pool area, we never used it but other guests using it had no concern for others in the hotel, there were kids screaming constantly from 7am, I had to go out and tell them off as they had woken me up, this is just typical Filipino attitude, they care only about there own enjoyment without a care how it disturbs other people. this is not the fault of the hotel but perhaps some notices regarding noise and a door between the pool and the rooms might help.
breakfast was typical Filipino stuff, not to my liking but my wife enjoyed it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRANT c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PinnacleOnSocial, Sales Account Executive at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hi,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your recommendation! We really appreciate it! Rest assured that we will continue delivering great customer service.

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

The rooms and restaurant were of a reasonable standard and the food was good. I would like to highlight two hotel organised tours we took whilst staying at the hotel. We took a Davao City Tour and an Out of City Tour, both were about 6 hours each and for 4 persons were value for money. The city tour took in all the places of interest including Duterte City, a Crocodile farm and the Peoples Park.
The out of city tour included the Eden Nature Park and the Philippine Eagle Foundation both of which were interesting. If you take these tour be sure to as for Ronnie as your driver as his input added to the tours.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a city view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Was able to stay here twice, both for business trips in Davao. Appreciated the location due to its proximity to Gaisano Mall. The beds were also very comfortable. It was easy to get around Davao coming from the hotel. In one of my stays, we even hosted an event at the hotel and the participants were very happy with the food provided by the hotel's caterer. Would be back here if there's a chance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russellpdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews