We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusively yours~ Beachfront  ~by the Sea, sleeps 15
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Exclusively yours~ Beachfront  ~by the Sea, sleeps 15
Peaceful,,escape from the city
A perfect family Holiday Home
Daybed Lounge with Ocean view
Boodle Food, Time to indulge!
samal3
Coffee break with a view
Aircon Masters Bedroom with King size Bed
Aircon bedrooms
Buffet Lunch in the cabana
Kids friendly beach
Leah on a bike tour around the island
Sea ornaments
Beachfront view from Dining Room
Pier area
Entrance to la Concha
White sand beach
Hagimit falls,just a few kilotmeters away
very private, beach front view
ocean view from the Dining table
Pier Deck, Beer corner
Motorcyle Ride to  the beach is fun!
Kiddies fun!
View fronting the house
Sea ornaments
Roasted pig upon request
fruit market in the island
Market place
Catch of the day!
Lovely Orchids
Fisherman's Catch of the day perfect for Grilling
Honeymooners
Homemade Lanterns & shellcrafts
beaufiful cattleya around the house
Exotic Orchids around the house
Banana Que, anyone? Guest foto
Coconut Delight, Guest foto
Cabana by the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province, Mindanao

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jarrad105
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

One of the best holidays I have ever had.
The house was perfect - basic and rustic, but had everything we needed. We didn't touch the aircon once relying on the fans and sea breezes.
The grounds and beach were well kept daily.
Elsa and all the staff were wonderful and so helpful. Everything was done for us. We didn't have to think which is perfect for a relaxing holiday.
We ate like royalty having some of the finest seafood dishes you could hope for........and are now on self imposed diets having eaten way too much!!!
The costs were all open book, so you knew what you were spending based on what you wanted.
Why go to a resort, when you can have your very own private paradise.
We will be back many times again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
I am happy you love our place, and get spoiled by the staff. We are looking forward to serve you again. In behalf of Elsa and La Concha staff,a big THANK YOU.. we appreciate your good honest review, and we will always strive hard to improve our services and facilities to keep guest like you satisfied, a Home away from Home~ Mabuhay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wladislaw...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This was the best holiday I have ever had in my life. White beach, stunning views and a very nice service included! We were treated like local and thats what our holiday made so special. No dull touristic holidays, but something special! Whether young or old, couple or solo, group or family. I recommend this place every one who want to experience something special!

We definitely come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and the View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with us. You are a valued customer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markvib
Heerlen,Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peacefull stay in Paradise”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For many years now I have had the pleasure to stay here, and with the latest upgrade of La Concha the place has become even more exclusive, still having the sence of being on an uninhabited island, whilst savoring the Filipino hospitality and excellent service offered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Having to return back hme and leave this place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you for staying with us and being our regulär guests every year. Guests like you always keep US inspired to always improve our amenities and Service . See you again next Year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema Malta
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thanks very much for your review and your productive feedbacks.That way, we strive hard to improve for the satisfaction of our guests. I am glad to know the new caretakers did their job well , despite your last minute notice. Looking forward to have you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you for your positive and helpful review.
It was so nice to have your family with us. We truly appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing