We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer D

the view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2023
What truly sets a nice hotel apart is its exceptional service. The staff is attentive, courteous, and anticipates your needs before you even express them. Whether you require assistance with arranging transportation, booking tickets to local attractions, or simply seeking recommendations for nearby points of interest, the concierge is knowledgeable and eager to assist.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$38
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • StayForLong
    AU$185
3.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$64
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$53
  • StayForLong
5.3 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
5.7 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$60
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
    AU$63
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$32
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free parking
AU$85
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$66
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.6 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
  • Agoda.com
    AU$248
  • Hotels.com
    AU$291
8.0 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
6.6 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Trip.com
4.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2023

I stayed in Blue Lotus Hotel in July 2023 for one night, although I frequently visited their Sky View Restaurant. I had a great experience. The room was quite spacious, approximately 30 sq metres. The elevator is one of a kind where you do not need to touch it but simply use your RFID-enabled hotel keycard. I believe this was for sanitizing measures taken by the hotel management since the pandemic era.

The room has qiblah direction on the ceiling, and they provide Muslim travellers with prayer mats as well as Holy Quran. Very thoughtful touch since none of the hotels in Davao City provide this in their room.

The housekeeping staff were also attentive and it took less than 10 minutes for them to deliver the iron & board.

The hotel has a Malaysian Chef, Chef Shah who cooks authentic Malaysian dishes like sate, murtabak, chicken curry, daging masak hitam and nasi beriani.

Room tip: Get room overlooking Samal Island
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeddyFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jed Baiño, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

Dear Mr. Faisal,

Warm greetings from Blue Lotus Hotel.

On behalf of the Management and staff, we wish to thank you for commending our hotel and our staff. Serving customers like you is a reward in itself. Receiving positive feedback from valued guests reaffirms our commitment to continuously exceed guests' expectations.

Again, thank you for the good rating and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Jed Baiño
Front Office Supervisor



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2023

Secure, friendly hotel with solid restaurant and workout facilities. Rooms were clean, large, and comfortable.

The SkyView manager was particularly helpful to our group on our last night when we needed some flexibility in their policies to have the evening we very much needed. We kept staff beyond the end of their paid shift, I am sure.

I hope to visit Davao again, and I will certainly stay at the Blue Lotus.

Room tip: Workout space and pool are in a separate building, so you need to plan well before making the short walk - shoes, etc.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Q8105TDbrentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jed Baiño, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023

Dear Sir Brent,

Warm greetings from Blue Lotus Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your warm remarks to our colleague will definitely be forwarded on. I hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Jed Baiño
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

We had an issue regarding the hotel’s implementation of safety and security measures (the only reason for the 4-star rating). Hotel staff was very accommodating except for the lady (I didn’t get her name) who was assigned in the buffet breakfast area. She waits by the entrance (counter) and has the list of the hotel guests, she was a bit rude. Special shout-out to Miss George (I hope I got her name right), we were able to get a room upgrade, thank you! Very roomy and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aprilvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jed Baiño, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023

Dear Ms. April,

Warm greetings from Blue Lotus Hotel.

Thank you so much for your encouraging words. I'll let my team know about your compliments on our staff and food. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Jed Baiño
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022

I was happy staying here after a long timely abstinence because of Covid-19. Slowly but surely in this hotel, times are getting back to normal. A big congratulations to the whole staff during the best it could too.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KlausDORING
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jed Baiño, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023

Dear Mr. Doring,

Warm greetings from Blue lotus Hotel

Thank you so much for writing this review. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable vacation with us. We appreciate your feedback especially pointing out some very positive aspects of our service and amenities.

Again, Thank you for the good rating and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Jed Baiño
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed for few days here. Location is good. Security is friendly as well as the bellman.

Room is neat and clean, but there is awful smell of cigarette in the hallway and inside the room.

My husband found a small cockroach in the side table.

2 water is complimentary. The rest you have to pay. Tea is not available in this hotel. And we’re having a hard time since phone is not working, so we still have to go down or call them using our personal number to request something.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shahani_0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jed Baiño, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023

Dear Ms. Shahani,

Warm greetings from Blue Lotus Hotel.

On behalf of the Management and Staff, we sincerely apologize for failing to deliver the excellent standards that you've come to expect of us as our guest. Please know that all your comments are duly noted.

Meanwhile, we thank you for staying with us. We shall continue to improve our daily operations to better our service. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback.

Best regards,
Jed Baiño
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews