We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kat DC
Manila, Philippines

Luxurious Boutique Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2020via mobile
I stayed in Blue Lotus during the COVID-19 pandemic and this hotel is just obsessed with cleanliness from the main lobby guards, reception, elevators up to your room... everything is sanitized! My room reminded me of a Korean drama (K-Drama) where every feature is conveniently high technology. You can avail of guest services (housekeeping, room service, etc) through your room TV and should you need to adjust the room temperature, all you need to do is call the front desk and they can adjust it for your remotely. My suite is clean, full of amenities one can find in luxurious hotels and while lacking of a good view, the hotel service makes up for it. Checking in and out was breeze as well. Will definitely stay in Blue Lotus again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$161
3.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$42
  • Priceline
    AU$42
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • StayForLong
5.3 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$62
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Priceline
    AU$34
1.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • StayForLong
    AU$114
5.7 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Trip.com
    AU$56
1.9 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free parking
AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$114
1.6 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
    AU$86
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
1.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • StayForLong
    AU$61
6.6 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$97
  • Official Site
    AU$99
7.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
  • Trip.com
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
4.8 km from Blue Lotus Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

I remember the place when I visited China in October 2019. The hotel equipped with excellent room fittings and amenities were very nice and comfortable. I stayed one of the junior suite of the hotel and the bed is really relaxing. The buffet was owe some, value for money indeed.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aamortejo_0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel from the looks of it is just a little over a year old. Its conveniently Located along the highway , so its not so hard to find. The lobby is quite spacious with welcoming staff . The rooms are adequate and very clean . For its price , I would say its value for money !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank nmc8693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Great service and good pricing, we booked 1 night but added 1 more since it was so nice. We are coming back in January. The pool was really nice and we were alone there. Ordered extra pillow throgh the TV, they came with it in just 5 mins. Really friendly and nice staff. The hotel is brand new and very clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johanaC246NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

The hotel was recommended by a colleague in the Philippines. Stayed for 4 nights about 2 weeks ago. It's a brand new hotel ...just soft opened 2 months ago. My room was...very comfortable and above all CLEAN. Facilities like the gym and pool was not ready for use as landscape works were still on going. I was told it will be ready in early August.

Breakfast was served at the View Restaurant located on the 7th floor Roof Deck. Superb view, almost 270 degrees view of the City and Gulf of Davao. Unfortunately, the breakfast was so so...needs improvements. Dinner at their Laut Palace was excellent (Malaysian Cuisine... mix of Chinese, Malay and Indian). Reasonably priced.

Staffs were very cheerful and friendly. Will definitely return to stay on my next visit to Davao.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Praba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2019

we yesterday had a weddingparty in this new hotel. the food was excellent. a fusion between malaysian and chines food. staff was very happy and had a good eye for the customer. if they keep up this level i think they will be full in no time.,

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ingmar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews