We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ab t

Room for improvement. Friendly staff

Review of DusitD2 Davao
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024
Checked in was smooth. At night Aircon was not working my partner was pissed as the engineering cannot fix they should not give rooms that are not working well. Had to move late at night! imagine we were tired for the whole day outside and going back to a room with ac not working and have to move . The one who answered the call Carla . I recommend for raising my concern immediatey. We were moved right away thanks to the manager Ms. Shane as well for giving us a bigger room and we were able to rest well thanfully! The bellboy Diego was helpful and made sure the AC was working before he left. The breakfast Kudos to the chef! Me and my partner love the choices. The pastry was delicious too Keep it up!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusit Davao, General Manager at DusitD2 Davao, responded to this review
Responded 11 June 2024
Dear 641abt,

Sawasdee Krap!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at dusitD2 Davao. We appreciate your honesty and are glad to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning issue in your room. We understand how frustrating it must have been to experience this problem, especially after a long day outside. We are sorry that our engineering team was unable to resolve the issue promptly, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter.

We are glad that our manager, Ms. Shane, was able to assist you in resolving the issue by moving you to a different room. We also appreciate the efforts of our bellboy, Diego, who ensured that the air conditioning was working properly before he left.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, including the pastry, and we will pass on your compliments to our chef.

Thank you for your recommendation to raise concerns immediately. We will take your feedback into consideration and work on improving our processes to ensure that our guests have a seamless and enjoyable experience.

Thank you for choosing dusitD2 Davao. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another exceptional stay.

Kob Khun Krap.

Warm regards,

Christoph Kuch
Cluster General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$41
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$54
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
6.6 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
2.6 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$98
  • Priceline
2.7 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$167
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Priceline
0.2 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$89
  • Priceline
6.6 km from DusitD2 Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
6.3 km from DusitD2 Davao
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
264
31
10
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
264
31
10
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sir peter housekeeping department dusit thani pool view south wing thai dishes front office room attendant the club lounge f b hotel experience days stay five star hotel presidential suite booked rooms accommodating staff room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2024

This is one of the best places I’ve ever stayed here in Davao. The service is top notch and the amenities like the pool are great to use! The food in the buffet tastes amazing. The staff are helpful as well. I definitely recommend the Day Tour Package to the Lubi Plantation Resort during your stay!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusit Davao, General Manager at DusitD2 Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear Nickoa289,

Sawasdee Krap!

Thank you for your glowing review of dusitD2 Davao. We are thrilled to hear that you consider us one of the best hotels you've stayed in Davao!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our top-notch service, amenities, and food. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional experience, and it's wonderful to know that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are also grateful for your recommendation of our Day Tour Package to the Lubi Plantation Resort. We are proud to offer unique experiences like this to our guests, and we're glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for choosing dusitD2 Davao. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another memorable stay.

Kob Khun Krap.

Warm regards,

Christoph Kuch
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

It has been a wonderful stay April 11-15, 2024 at dusitD2 Davao Hotel. The check in was a breeze by a welcoming staff. Quite a relief after a very long flight from the USA. The walk thru the lobby is lovely as the decor is well thought. I was touched by the welcoming flowers as I entered my room, amenities well provided for, spacious and the view of Mt Apo is spectacular. Breakfast is sumptuous. Whatever your food preference is they have it, whether you’re vegan, vegetarian, pescatarian, meat lover or a foodie. The pool is always inviting, and the water, relaxing One can enjoy music while sipping cocktail drinks at the lounging area-lobby.
Every staff has been charming and attentive to details. Am grateful to Arnel Ambayon, the hotel assistant manager who keeps the hotel , the staff and everything on top-notch operation. He’s
approachable, kind to the staff and gets it! He’s indispensable! The location is accessible to the city center, and interesting sites close by. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Davao city. You will not be disappointed. Thank you dusitD2 for everything and for making my stay a memorable one.

Room tip: No complaints. Impeccable service and great hotel all the way.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusit Davao, General Manager at DusitD2 Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Pinay51,

Sawasdee Krap!

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at dusitD2 Davao. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and that our staff, amenities, and services exceeded your expectations. Your kind words about our check-in process, decor, room amenities, breakfast options, pool, and staff members like Arnel Ambayon are truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you found our location convenient and our services top-notch. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in Davao City.

Kob Khun Krap.

Warm regards,

Christoph Kuch
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

We stayed May 1 through May 4. It was an excellent experience on the 2 studios rooms accommodation. Notable room was well appointed and very clean. It had an awesome ventilation system and really quiet. The beddings from the fluffy pillows to the high quality sheets and blankets and awesome mattresses gave us an excellent rest/sleep the entire time of stay. They were made up neatly the entire time of stay.

The staff from the entrance to check in made us feel very welcome and safe. Notable was was Armela during check in and with Jia on checkout were very courteous, professional and well groomed.

Security, bellboys and housekeepers were all cheerful and polite and properly attired.

The gym and bath were very well provided with great equipment, ventilation and sanitation quite outstanding.

We would definitely be making Dusit Thani in Davao our go to place on every visit and we highly encourage other visitors to experience stay with it’s reasonably priced accommodation.

Thank you to everyone of their staff

Room tip: Call directly for Easy and centrally located Hotel with reasonable pricing for a very high quality “go to” place to stay in Davao city.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusit Davao, General Manager at DusitD2 Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Ricardo,

Sawasdee Krap!

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at dusitD2 Davao. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience in our studios rooms and that our facilities, staff, and services exceeded your expectations. Your kind words about our accommodations, cleanliness, ventilation, and staff members like Armela and Jia are truly appreciated.

We are delighted that you found our gym, bath facilities, and overall service to be outstanding. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back as your go-to place in Davao City.

Kob Khun Krap.

Warm regards,

Christoph Kuch
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2024

We booked a A deluxe king room for nine nights with city views. Firstly, the city views were terribly ugly as you will see in the photos. Another major problem with the room and many of the rooms in this hotel is that there are adjoining rooms in other words, if the people in the adjoining room are loud as they were in our case, our sleeping pattern was determined by theirs, in other words, when they went to bed and stopped talking, then we could go to sleep and when they woke up at 5 am and kept talking till 8 am, we had to wake up. We lost three nights’ sleep as a consequence. Obviously, this is far from ideal and we tried to get a room change .

Miss Jody, an assistant manager, was able to get us another room on the fifth night. This was in the R wing and was considered an upgrade as the room had a small kitchenette, which was very handy.

The redeeming features of this hotel were the pleasant entrance and lobby, the very helpful staff including Carla and Diego, the nightly musicians/singers in the lounge and the 25 metre swimming pool.

If I was a future guest, I would avoid any adjoining rooms, any promised views should be taken with a grain of salt, and probably bring your own toiletries because the ones provided are those I would expected a two or three star hotel as per the photo below.

Room tip: Avoid adjoining rooms if you want a good night’s sleep.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney4evernever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusit Davao, General Manager at DusitD2 Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Sydney4evernever,

Sawasdee Krap!

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay at dusitD2 Davao. We appreciate your comments on our pleasant entrance, lobby, helpful staff, and amenities like the swimming pool and entertainment. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the room, adjoining rooms, and city views.

Your feedback is valuable, and we will address these concerns to improve our guests' experiences. We are glad that Miss Jody could assist in getting you a more suitable room. Your suggestions regarding room selection and toiletries are noted for future improvements.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay at dusitD2 Davao.

Kob Khun Krap.

Warm regards,

Christoph Kuch
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

A truly beautiful hotel with great service. The Club, Spa, laundry, Multiple restaurants and 24 hour laundry made staying and working here a delight. The staff, as is custom of the Philippines, were great hearted folks. Definitely where I will stay next time I am around

Room tip: The room service and concierge lines can have delays to be picked up sometimes
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Inspire308890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusit Davao, General Manager at DusitD2 Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Inspire308890,

Sawasdee Krap!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found our property to be a truly beautiful hotel with great service.

We are glad that our Club, Spa, laundry, multiple restaurants, and 24-hour laundry services made your stay and work experience here a delight. We appreciate your recognition of our staff's exceptional service, which is a reflection of our commitment to providing the highest level of hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you plan to stay with us again on your next visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive review.

Kob Khun Krap.

Warm regards,

Christoph Kuch
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews