We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!!”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #10 of 670 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 24 January 2023

This time at Jacks Ridge it was the perfect evening with my extended family. The food was simply delicious and the best Lapu Lapu I have ever tasted. We had an excellent waiter who was professional and attentive. He ran everywhere and well deserving a tip. Views as usual were magnificent and the evening was so enjoyable. Toilets were clean and there is a little playground for the children and some wonderful places for photos. One tricky thing is taxis so you must be a little organised.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

Go for the view not the food.

Food was terrible and very pricy compared with other places in Davao. The calamari was soggy, chicken tough, pork BBQ cold. The Davao chorizo was pretty good to be fair.

It’s a beautiful place to walk around and enjoy the views of the city, especially at night.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank ThomNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2022

Good place for family dinner or even for small event party with overlooking view of the City. They have a variety of dishes.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Marianes_flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

Visited JR again after several years, this time with friends from Luzon. The view, the food, beverage, the ambience, and of course, the people - - all make Jack's Ridge a place one must visit when in Davao. And yes, there is no entrance fee! 😁

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Jeannard Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

As we had our field trip during our high school, I can forget this place where I can see the lights of the City. It will be a perfect destination to those who wants to relax and want to breath for a moment.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank georlyn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.