We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back for the pomelo salad 😍”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #11 of 655 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

4th time in jacksridge and the place never failed me. always coming back for the pomelo salad but this time i got a new favorite! the pomelo glazed chicken wings is a must try! really good flavor. i’m happy that we were also able to watch the performers singing in most tables. will be back again soon ♥️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AizeeMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2020

Jack's Ridge is located just down the hill from The Shrine of Jesus in Matina. During WWII, The site was was a vantage point to view incoming USA Fleet and Allied ships approaching Davao and the Mindanao area. The food is good and the view is the best in Davao! Enjoy! Parking can be a major problem so taxis are recommended big time!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

We had dinner at Taklobo Restaurant and the view of the city at night was beautiful. The food was also good. Then we had dessert at the restaurant beside it and the turon with langka and mangga and durian coffee capped the wonderful night we had.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bambbejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Jack's Ridge is a perfect place to dine. It has an overlooking view and cool breeze. Perfect place to enjoy your meal!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank boneteryan0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Food is good, but will wait for long time.
Mostly filipino foods, and has a nice view
Come early or risk the parking
Better go in lunch time than evening because evening has lots of mosquitos...

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank lookBored
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.