We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Visit, nothings new”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #11 of 655 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Place still the sams as before when I first visit in there.. They maintained the cleanliness. No entrance fee. Better time to go in the afternoon not too sunny. Be ready for a long steps of stairs. There’s an overlooking also. There’s a cafe in there where you can relax after a short tour. But serving is too small. Frappe small cup of serving.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank clyrabmagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

A slightly-elevated place with a beautiful view of the city (but more of a cemetery 😅). There are lots of restaurants in the area where you can choose which cuisine you want to try. There is also a swimming pool. But be sure to apply a mosquito repellent especially when visiting at night. I had lots of mosquito bites there. 😅

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Yacque_717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

A verygood place to bring your freinds and family for a relaxing meal. Food was fantastic and mouth watering.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ernsfacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Sitting in the Shrine Hills above Davao, once part of a WWII Japanese outpost, you get a view over the entire city & into the gulf. Taklobo is the main restaurant, serves Filipino favorites, & has an acoustic trio that serenades guests, but is just one of several dining choices at Jacks Ridge Resort. Whichever restaurant you decide you will still enjoy the commanding view of Davao while enjoying dinner. After dinner enjoy coffee & desert or take a walk down to the amphitheater and scattered hillside benches while enjoying the fresh air. If visiting with your lover don't forget to bring a pair of locks to add to the Love Lock Wall as a testament to your unbreakable bond.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NubaduDating
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

after our Regional Planning, we went to Jack's Ridge. The place is nice, overlooking Davao City. The ambience is so cozy. There is place there where you just lay down in grass with your friends. The food is so great most especially the seafoods.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank beautifuldaughter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.