We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops of Davao”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #10 of 665 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

High rise place are quite a treat as it provides you a birds eye view of what’s to explore. This place is awesome as you can see the nearby Samal Island and a fantastic view of the sunset. As this was a quick side trip before our dinner reservation at the city, I only had tried their mango daiquiri while enjoying the sunset view.
Highly recommended and will surely be back.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank LittleOfEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

I have made 4 trips there over the years. Food is so so, drinks are so so as well. It does have a nice view and probably worth checking out especially if you are a foreigner.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Global21326007531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

the place is really nice, overlooking .....and people are ok, though when we went there, they were so busy with many diners, but they tried to please everybody. the food is ok and after dinner you will feel good,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank guestseptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Whent to Jacks Ridge with some family in The Philippines. Some really nice views over the city. We only had some light food but it was very good. I again also had some Red Horse Beer,which I have a taste gfor when visiting the Philippines. Well wort the drive up there.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

When you want to get a glimpse of Davao City and enjoy a good meal. Head to Jack's Ridge, it is located in Shrine Hills Matina. Your Davao City trip will not be complete without visiting this place. There are restaurants in the area. The foods are hefty, shareable, good to visit as a group and also ideal for couples as well. We recently went there for lunch and as usual, we enjoyed it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank acidp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.