We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner with a view of davao”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #11 of 655 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 November 2018

the place is really nice, overlooking .....and people are ok, though when we went there, they were so busy with many diners, but they tried to please everybody. the food is ok and after dinner you will feel good,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank guestseptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Whent to Jacks Ridge with some family in The Philippines. Some really nice views over the city. We only had some light food but it was very good. I again also had some Red Horse Beer,which I have a taste gfor when visiting the Philippines. Well wort the drive up there.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

When you want to get a glimpse of Davao City and enjoy a good meal. Head to Jack's Ridge, it is located in Shrine Hills Matina. Your Davao City trip will not be complete without visiting this place. There are restaurants in the area. The foods are hefty, shareable, good to visit as a group and also ideal for couples as well. We recently went there for lunch and as usual, we enjoyed it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank acidp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I heard a great deal about this place and when I arrived there. It wasn't as great as I've heard, the views are good but so is other ridge tops. If you have limited time, it is a good place to see the city. Other than that, there is other places much better

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wanderingsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

They say that if you go to this place, it is highly recommended to go there at night. But i say you can go there anytime you want. Watching the davao city while you’re on top of it with your hot durian coffee will suffice. It will ease all your aches and will give a relaxation moment.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank porknvinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.