We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for the ambiance :)”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #10 of 665 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Nice place on elevated hills and overlooking Davao City. There was an entrance fee of P20 when you enter just to have pictures taken. The foods on their menu are expensive but based on reviews, I guess it's worth it. We didn't had lunch as we are heeding to Crocodile Park afterwards. Worth coming back :)

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mercy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Davao City view day and night. Excellent bar and menu selection, well prepared and presented. They have a 3 pice musical group, romantic, outstanding. Asks them to come to your table.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank JeepCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This is a return visit because of the location and great food . The mix of seafood and other dishes provides a wide range of choices which was perfect for our group of friends. The service was very good with a short time between ordering and food arriving to the table. This is a good place for a big group.
In the last 5 years the food has continued to be great value and the service has improved.
For a great sightseeing side track add to your list of must go places. Wonderful late afternoon and early evening.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Their food is delicious. Price range of the food is reasonable. They also got a good view of the city (make sure you have your seats near the veranda). One thing I can say is that despite the busyness of the restaurant, their staff was honest. My friend accidentally left her phone here, and it was returned immediately to her before we left the area.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMHerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

A perfect place to bring your tourist/foreign friends. This is also a popular place for the locals because of the scenic view during night time. I am not that pleased with the food though but a lot of people say that it's delicious so it's definitely worth a try anyway if you ever find yourself in the city!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank thebloodyjanitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.