We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect the Unexpected”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #11 of 655 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Poor F&B service. Servers are not accommodating & doesn't even know the proper and basic way of service. They get our order late and the food also arrive very late and got us very hungry. They did not provide any estimated time to wait. They billed us a price of a bottomless Ice Tea without even explaining to us. My partner had just consumed one glass and all throughout we were just thinking that it is only for a glass. We just knew it when got the bill. I am asking for a supervisor but the server refuse and argue with us instead. We will never go back to dine again and definitely won't recommend to all my friends and family.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank marannnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We have our dinner here on our second night in Davao City as this is one of the popular restaurant in the city for tourists and locals alike. The Taklobo restaurant is huge and there are many seats available. Food are typically reasonable in Davao City and this place is no exception. Serving size is also average. There is local band serenading you beside your table while you are having dinner. This place is overlooking Davao city since it is located on top of a hill.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank virstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Had dinner at Taklobo and food was good. Best time to go here, before sunset as it gets crowded at dinnertime. The place has a viewdeck which offers panoramic view of the city.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank wanderfulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

View was great - lunch and food was average; unfortunately when we visited they didn't have ice (what sort of restaurant doesn't have ice!) so no mango shakes or any drinks that require ice .... Pork sisig was good and worth ordering - their lechon (roasted pig for the westerners) was average unfortunately.

Will come back and try their dinner menu however; I hear the sunset is great from jacks.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Q380UVdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had dinner at Taklobo to get a good view of the city. It was a Monday night and the place was full.

Food:
We ordered Kare-Kare and Fried chicken. The fried chicken was so-so. The kare-kare was not good at all. Vegetables were overcooked and the peanut butter sauce looked unusually dark with a gelatinous consistency. Not my kind of kare-kare.

Place:
The part of the restaurant where we were seated was dimly lit. I could hardly see what I'm eating. I'm not sure if they did that on purpose so you can focus on the view. There were also a lot of mosquitoes so I left the place with a lot of mosquito bites on my legs.

Suggestion:
Visit the place at night to get a view of Davao City but eat somewhere else.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yehlen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.