We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bars in the ridge of Davao City”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #10 of 670 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The grilled parts of malasogue, the panga is the best and the malasogue kinilaw version of Davao offers the delights of the patrons that includes me. After having your meals, you can choose among bars for a cold drinks aside from the natural colsness of the Jack's Ridge. Experience your night out at the ridge of Davao City.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tolentinomaldex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We went there for dinner around 5pm. Place was still half full, so we were able to check the place and was able to take pictures from all over the place. The place also has kid's playground and souvenir shop, so it really is a plus point for me.

For the place, it's very nice. For the food, price is good but taste was average. We ordered sinigang na baboy, kare-kare and kinilaw. The taste was good, but maybe I set my expectation higher than that.

Overall, I would say that this place should be among your to-do-list if ever you'll visit Davao.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Jack's Ridge is the right place to unwind with friends, to fatten up those bellies, to jam with the band, to enjoy folk or country music, or to just enjoy a bird's eyeview of the city. Night time visit is highly recommended 👍👍

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank leah_lorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This resto serves Filipino dishes Davao style... And everything is nice. Service is quick and I love their seafood dishes. Aside from the food, it offers great views of Davao City. There's a music bar beside the resto where you can sing your heart out!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Went here with good friends. It was a rainy night.

Enjoyed their sinigang and tuna belly for dinner and listened to a band and a solo acoustic act over drinks.

The ambiance is very relaxing. Music of the 90s in the background. Perfect setting for reminiscing.

Will return the next time I'm there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank DYAN MAE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.