We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Extraordinary”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #11 of 655 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Went up there with my wife and the family of my cousin. Nice view with a smooth and soothing blow of evening air. There are a lot of restaurants/coffee shops but crowded. Parking would be a problem if you go there on a weekend. Few cold and hot drinks would compensate the drive & long wait for the parkibg; taste of food is not something that you will crave for. Just enjoyed the night with my companions taking pictures, relaxed conversation over a cup of local fruit-flavored (with real fruit bits) coffee and cold beer. What made it really worthwhile was the time spent for bonding with my relatives😃

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank 406jimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 399 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

First time to visit in Davao. My husband's brings me here at night is great. Such a nice view of the city of Davao. We didn't eat at restaurant co'z we had already eaten dinner in the city.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

great spot, the view over Davao City at night is great, the service and food at the restaurant was lovely. Enjoyed the food a lot.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Nice view of the city of Mayor Duterte! You can also view the island of Samal and even Oriental in good weather. The Restaurant offers Filipino food. You can have foods that are way cheaper than any other place int eh country with the same quality.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bravosierra10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I went there again on a Saturday night and it was almost full. We ordered lechon kawali which was was 80% fat 20% lean. And by judging it, the pork used was obviously not of prime quality. I counted the number of shrimps on our sizzling gambas platter and i thought there were ten. Ten small shrimps.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank iamatopmodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.