We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine with a view”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #11 of 655 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 February 2015

While in Davao, try these group of Restaurants. Excellent food, service and view that over looks the City

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 517 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2015

Great view of the city from this place. Good food with some live music. 3 restaurants to choose from though the price. Try the Steaks here.

Date of visit: January 2015
1  Thank prantiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2015

My girlfriend and I had our first date here and the place itself made it memorable. Great setting and ambiance. They have a huge dining space to accommodate customers and visitors. However, for the food, pricey but its delicious. Ideal for group customers. Another negative part of it is their crew, a such nice ambiance and place can't be paired with a very neutral staff who can't even smile or be polite with the diners. But don't let this ruin your visit, focus more on the place and sightings. Great place for Dates

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Not a fan of their service especially during lunch. I have a different experience all the time whenever i visit this place. The last time i visited here 6 years ago they served a different order for our dinner. Now expecting a better service and more sophisticated amenities and cuisine after 6 years, and of course again they failed me. Though t\our order came in swift and hot of course. This time they serve it correctly with all the presentation. However when i tasted our sizzling blue marlin, there was something missing. The sweetness didn't tickled my taste buds. Now the calamares is very dry and the sauce is very boring! The Tuna Kinilaw served was something i expect and very familar with my taste. So I think it passed. So far the ambiance was very beautiful but i don't think that the staff were not accommodating to our request. We would like to have our lunch in their cabana in their mezzanine floor. How ever they refused, and it's exclusive and they told us it comes with a fee. But the previous waiter agreed to our request. So I think they are not will to serve that cause them a lot of effort. And to think their food is very expensive. We understand that it's a tropical country and insects are always around. And they are not helping to minimize it at least. At the end our experience with this place was still great because of the fresh air and the beautiful view seeing the Davao Gulf, Samal Island and the City Proper of Davao. Plus the amphitheater and all is a plus. I think the resto was just an icing of the cake. It's better without the icing. It's just a sore.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We brought a large family group for dinner here, and there was ample space to accommodate us. Service was fast, and the personnel easy to talk to. The food was good and came in good time. The seafood was quite good, and we had many other things as well. The strolling singers were entertaining. It was cool, and clear, and the view of Davao City pleasant. Davao City is very clean.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariano Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.