We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View from the Top”
Review of Jack's Ridge

Jack's Ridge
Ranked #10 of 665 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Driving uphill to Jack's Ridge is not an easy task. Better opt for taxi cabs or have your own vehicle. On our way there, there was e tricycle trying hard to drive uphill and they really had a hard time doing so.

The moment we got there, we immediately saw the creative DAVAO word at the middle of the parking area. There's a playground on one side and a pool too, which we didn't bother seeing. On the other side was a staircase going down the amphitheater and further more leads to a viewing dock. The first viewing dock was full of people taking pictures so we headed to the next one.

The view is breath-taking. You'll see pretty much the whole of Davao from there. There was a big space full of lamp posts, which we were told was a cemetery.

There are a lot of restaurants to choose from giving you a wide array of choices. We just got quick desserts and head home. This is a must-visit for every tourist. I have seen this in the morning and at night. For me, it's better at night.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 653 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Everyone comes here to eat and view the nite views of davao, good views and food good too,

Date of visit: June 2011
Thank daveg7964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Food is expensive and lacking any imagination.
Service was prompt, but food was warm by the time we received it.
Wouldnt visit again.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NortiusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I went here in 2011 and had nothing but rave reviews but just went there last month and I went 4 times and each time the service got worse and the food got colder. Very disappointing to me. It was one of our favorite restos in Davao but I probably will not go there again. The service was terrible and the food was cold.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarbieJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great food with great view, what else can you ask for? We ate at Taclobo Restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2012
Thank Babut_Bacena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jack's Ridge also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Jack's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.