We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
arty208
Chicago, Illinois

Amazing surprise! Great staff!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024via mobile
Such a pleasant surprise! I just check out but want to go back :) Very cool boutique hotel! Love everyone on the staff! Bella, Angeline, Roselyn, Sarah, Ella and Justine are all the best! They feel like family after just a few days. The restaurants associated with the hotel are also amazing! Don’t miss staying here when in Davao!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$61
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
0.5 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.3 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
5.7 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
5.5 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$199
  • StayForLong
2.4 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$99
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
0.2 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    AU$162
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$100
  • Priceline
6.5 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
  • StayForLong
6.7 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
51
17
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
17
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel large room stayed nights business trip netflix wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Staff attitude makes and breaks an establishment. The Hotel is in good location. Food is great, amenities are ok. Ambiance is good. Being nice to all guest is a MUST. Rudeness and being unprofessional is a BIG NO. Good thing majority of the staff are so nice and the owner himself is so humble and so responsible, that somewhat makes up for one’s bad manners. Once burn, twice shy.

Room tip: Regular staffs are nice.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherpa43282522567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

A hidden gem. The Bourke is clean and provides everything that a 5 star hotel would. Quality of Bed sheets, pillows and towels were not scrimped on.
Best part of Bourke is the food!
Service is likewise top notch.

Best value for the money.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JMVmnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in the Bourke Hotel for a business trip while in Davao, it’s been a few years since my last visit and gotta say the standard at the hotels has done nothing but get better. The check in process was seemless, the rooms were huge, wifi was good, Aircon was great, food was a 10 out of 10, location is prime. Only downside is no pool but they make up for it in every other way. Highly recommended 5 Stars

Room tip: Arrange transport from the airport in advance. It can be a little bit intimidating landing in Davao for the first time.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank twistedfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

Amazing little boutique hotel with ultra friendly staff and a ridiculously good breakfast. Best hotel I have stayed in Davao. The rooms are very modern cosy and clean. We stayed in both rooms , a suite which had a small kitchenette and a extra bedroom and a nice balcony. Also a single room we stayed in for a night and both rooms are great. Netflix available in both rooms which is a nice touch

Room tip: Parking is available just asked security as you enter and he helps you park
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

Comfortable, clean big room. The hotel is well located for outings or business in Davao. Bed comfy. Staff friendly. The restaurant looks fabulous and offers lovely breakfast. Good clean hotel and is worth visiting. The room amenities are quality. Loved our large room

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews