We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JMV
Makati, Philippines

Best value for your money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2023
A hidden gem. The Bourke is clean and provides everything that a 5 star hotel would. Quality of Bed sheets, pillows and towels were not scrimped on.
Best part of Bourke is the food!
Service is likewise top notch.

Best value for the money.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$72
  • Trip.com
    AU$155
2.4 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Priceline
    AU$42
3.9 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$62
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Trip.com
    AU$52
0.5 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Vio.com
    AU$98
  • StayForLong
    AU$114
4.3 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Priceline
    AU$43
0.8 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free parking
AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
  • Trip.com
    AU$86
  • StayForLong
    AU$263
0.2 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$72
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$72
  • Trip.com
    AU$85
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
0.5 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • StayForLong
    AU$61
5.3 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$96
  • StayForLong
    AU$114
6.5 km from The Bourke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Trip.com
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
3.7 km from The Bourke Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
51
17
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
17
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel large room stayed nights business trip netflix wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in the Bourke Hotel for a business trip while in Davao, it’s been a few years since my last visit and gotta say the standard at the hotels has done nothing but get better. The check in process was seemless, the rooms were huge, wifi was good, Aircon was great, food was a 10 out of 10, location is prime. Only downside is no pool but they make up for it in every other way. Highly recommended 5 Stars

Room tip: Arrange transport from the airport in advance. It can be a little bit intimidating landing in Davao for the first time.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank twistedfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

Amazing little boutique hotel with ultra friendly staff and a ridiculously good breakfast. Best hotel I have stayed in Davao. The rooms are very modern cosy and clean. We stayed in both rooms , a suite which had a small kitchenette and a extra bedroom and a nice balcony. Also a single room we stayed in for a night and both rooms are great. Netflix available in both rooms which is a nice touch

Room tip: Parking is available just asked security as you enter and he helps you park
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

Comfortable, clean big room. The hotel is well located for outings or business in Davao. Bed comfy. Staff friendly. The restaurant looks fabulous and offers lovely breakfast. Good clean hotel and is worth visiting. The room amenities are quality. Loved our large room

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

I have heard lots of good things about Bondi and Bourke restaurant but living in Davao do not know anyone who has stayed at the Bourke Hotel, same owner as the restaurant.

To break up the monotony of COVID we booked a room for one night at The Bourke Hotel so as to get away within in our city.

Greeted by a very contemporary reception was efficient front desk. A James Bond style elevator took us to our floor and we were pleasantly surprised with the room as well as amenities. Clean, modern, fresh feeling and felt

Room tip: Visit the Bondi and Bourke restaurant also, well worth a visit
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DVOpommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

The rooms are tasteful, well-appointed, and well maintained. You'll find the space well organized with a large desk for work, large flat screen tv (with cable and Netflix), generous storage spaces, a very comfortable bed, excellent air-con, a small fridge. The perks - an expresso machine - nice to have a perfect cup of coffee first up in the morning. Patrick, the owner, and his staff are so generous with their time and efforts. This hotel is committed to making your stay comfortable and providing you with all you need. The hotel sits behind Davao's best restaurant, Bourke & Bondi (Patrick is also the owner/chef) - and you can get the food delivered to your room. Breakfast is usually served in a satellite restaurant located in the compound called the Bramble. Just a word on this place - amazing food - great bakery - great for breakfast - they also make food for delivery.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ktab27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews