We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of We R. Inn Hotel

We R. Inn Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davao City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
We R. Inn Hotel
Ranked #79 of 124 Davao City B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

I have been staying at We R Inn for the last month and find it to be a great Hotel to stay in ,
The staff are very friendly and helpful , the food is good , room service is good and In my opinion it is very good value for money !

I personally visited many hotels in Davao trying to find a Bargain and really you only get what you pay for , at 1000 php per night this is one of the most affordable places to stay with breakfast included , free drinking water is also available at reception , just take a bottle and fill up as often as you wish ,

The rooms are large and bright with fridge and T.v , if you are not happy with the room you are shown just tell them and ask for another , I did not like one of the rooms that I was shown and was given a courtesy room for a few hours until the one I wanted was available , this is not a 5 star hotel but neither are the prices ! .

The internet connection is good and only on a couple of occasions have I not been able to connect , I don't use a lap top but a friend of mine set me up with a desktop in my room , no problem just plugged into the spare telephone socket and away I went and no charge for Internet !

The security guards at the Hotel are very helpful and will get you taxis at your request and give you friendly advice ,

All in all I would highly recommend staying here , I would give this Hotel 5 stars any day !

Try going around the City in a cab and looking for cheaper or better , by the time you get here you will wish you came here first !!!
Tom Jarvis

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ebroguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
davao city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

To those groups or individuals who are planning to stay at We R inn.I would suggest don't don't ever stay there, you will be so dissapointed in there service. and the amount you will pay for its not worth it..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank quile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davao City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

This hotel is not cheap. They are charging Php 1200 to 1300 per night, free breakfast but upon checking in we were asked to stay in a room with no cellular signal- deadspot! The room smelled horrible. We have to ask the house keeping to spray the room.

After few minutes we decided to change room for we cannot contact anyone with our cellphones. The counter and house keeping promptly transferred us to their Annex and we stayed on the second floor near the main road but its noisy.

There is cellular signal, aircon was cool. The only problem is their shower. The constructed their own shower head. Imagine the only made 5 needle holes for the shower, fixed shower head, no faucet too! It took us around 30 to 45 minutes to take a bath with their 5 needle holes shower!

We R Inn hotel is in front of the Gaisano mall but the mall closes at 8PM and the surroundings of the hotel is dark and no resto after 8PM.

The staff and guards are helpful and courteous.

We stayed 2 nights in We R Inn and decided to transfer to Bagobo House in Duterte St. for P1050only, no breakfast, with cool aircon room and strong hot and cold shower!
Outside Bagobo there are lots of restaurants and fast food even after 8PM.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bravo-Bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from February 19-22. We R Inn Hotel was a last-minute choice on recommendation by a friend...most hotels were fully booked as there was a golf tournament happening that weekend. But 3 nights and 4 days stay proved to be surprisingly amazing! It is opposite a big Mall on J. Laurel Avenue, a short ride to Victoria Plaza and native goods shopping center(best for pearls and other Muslim items), near a Catholic Church too.

1. Front desk personnel were very accommodating. We booked 3 rooms but only one was available when we checked in at 11 am and they allowed us to put all our baggage in that room so we can go have lunch.
When we checked out, we were given a good discount. They can give you information on where to go, how to reach the destination, offer tours, etc.

2. room rates? P800 for single room, P1,040 for matrimonial and P1,200 for triple occupancy per night. WITH COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST!
Breakfasts was a choice of corned beef, fried fish, sausage, with fried rice and eggs as you like them. Everything was served piping hot - with coffee or tea of course! There was also continental breakfast.

3. Rooms were adequately sized, we had a room without a view, but who needs a view when you're there to sleep only anyway if you're a tourist. The air conditioner was really "cool". There was TV set, good sized beds - with bunk beds if you're a group of 4. Bathroom was bigger than the usual budget hotels' hole-in-the-wall structures...with hot water and strong water pressure for a good shower.

4. Internet available for free. If you don't have a laptop, there are 2 desktop units at the lobby which you can rent by the hour at a reasonable price.

5. If you need taxis, the front door security guard will call for one...or two

What more can you ask for? email me if you need more info. will be glad to help!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#25 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.9 km away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 km away
Las Casitas de Angela II
Las Casitas de Angela II
#29 of 124 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Jade Dragon's Suites
Jade Dragon's Suites
#44 of 124 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.0 km away
The Royale House Travel Inn and Suites
4.0 km away
No photo provided
Daylight Inn
#59 of 124 in Davao City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to We R. Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We R. Inn Hotel

Property: We R. Inn Hotel
Address: J. P. Laurel Avenue | Central Plaza I Compound (opposite Gaisano Mall), Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price range (per night): $19 - $21
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
We r. Hotel Davao
We R. Inn Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing