We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Love Mine
Cebu City, Philippines

Hotel Gallery of Davao!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2017via mobile
Booked a 2 deluxe room from Travelbook. Good thing was it has an option to be paid at the hotel. It’s very convenient for us knowing that there’s possibility of last minute changes. We arrived at the hotel at around 2am since our flight to Davao was reschedule to 12am. Outside, the hotel looks like small and old but when you’re inside the room it looks like new or renovated. The hotel is located just near the Davao Doctors Hospital and few blocks from Gaisano Davao. Inside, our 2 rooms had a door in between so we were able to open it and made one. The room was clean and the aircon was so cold - I wonder if it’s new. Hahaha. We ended up using only 1 aircon at night. They also have a swimming pool downstairs but we weren’t able to use it but I saw kids playing and swimming when I woke up in the morning. When I go back to Davao, I’ll definitely stay again at Hotel Galleria.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Albert G, General Manager at Hotel Galleria Davao, responded to this review
Responded 5 Feb 2018
Good morning.

The hotel staff is always happy to hear from guests who appreciated their stay at the property.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the near future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$40
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$59
0.3 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$190
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$98
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
5.3 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
6.7 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from Hotel Galleria Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
9
35
37
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
35
37
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Location is good, within city area. Lots of restaurant around. It is just next to Taps which is a good resto for a filipino breakfast. Front liner staff was helpful and kind but it would have been nicer if they wear uniforms. The buffet breakfast are not too many but it is delicious and have good selection.

It doesn't have a lift so you have to climb up the stairs with your luggage and no bellman to help. It's old and need renovation. The pool water looks dirty and badly need a cleaning & change of water.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank catherinedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Albert G, General Manager at Hotel Galleria Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Good morning.

We are acknowledging your service comments and have discussed these with the departments' concerned.

However, we would like to thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Fair rates, clean rooms, polite people. But, the hotel needs an update for sure. Everything works in the room but that's it. Earlier problems are solved with an overdosis of kit at any place. Towels are worn out. TV set is at least 20 years old. Airco also. Location is good, hotel very average.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank theoj259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Albert G, General Manager at Hotel Galleria Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Good morning.

Thank you for your honest comments. We hope you had a pleasant stay at our property and in Davao City.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

They clean the room everday, price is very reasonable and cheap, the crews are very nice and approchable, the food is yummy and the whole hotel is a very perfect place to stay in.Super ganda rin ng place kasi ang lapit ng kainan, sakayan at pasyalan.Super linis then ng mga gamit nila and wlang nawawala sa gamit nmin kahit maghapon kame wala sa room nmin..

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank erikagK8724PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Albert G, General Manager at Hotel Galleria Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Good morning.

Maraming salamat po sa inyong comments. Ipinarating na po ito sa lahat ng hotel staff at nasayahan sila sa inyong mga komentaryo.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

No elevators / difficulty connecting to the wifi / breakfast mediocre at best / pool un inviting '
Room was dated and really worn and to me it was just unacceptable to me as really did not feel comfortable
Stayed one day and checked out as fast as,I could . Buyer beware

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank lchilcoat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Albert G, Manager at Hotel Galleria Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Good morning.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This hotel is all about location right in the middle of the downtown area easy to get to any part of the city, Taxi , mall , and food all at the front door , The staff are great and very helpful just ask ,, The rooms are looking a bit tired and had a couple of issues with internet but not bad for a 2 to 3 star hotel ,

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank jdglyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Albert G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galleria Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Good morning, and thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit in Davao City. Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews