We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phil W

Amazing paradise with luxurious ambiance and great staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2020
I booked two rooms at this hotel for three nights with my family during our vacation in Davao. Our stay was perfect! My children enjoyed the pool and my wife and I had a superb time together. The rooms were relatively big and beds were very much comfortable. This hotel is better than I expected. They also offer good food at reasonable prices. Had a little prob with the wifi though but this was already expected. I have to give 5-star for staff and cleanliness. The place is also close to airport which made our vacation even smoother. I would definitely choose again this place for our next visit in Davao! Thank you, Executive Villa Inn & Suites! Until next time. 🙂
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool with balcony have the best view!!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$41
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
3.5 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$54
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
6.9 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
3.4 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
3.2 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$169
  • StayForLong
4.9 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
2.9 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$100
  • Priceline
3.0 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
7.1 km from The Executive Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from The Executive Villa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Our room was not available when we arrived. We booked 7 months in advance, paid upfront, and the room was not available. Property was infested with cockroaches. See picture. Drains clogged. They put 10 plus room into this home and the plumbing was not sufficient. No water pressure in the whole house when one person is taking a shower. Rooms are very small. They packed us in a small room because they overbooked and charged us extra for mattresses (no mercy from the management who only cares about money). We slept on the floor instead of beds because they did not have our room and they thought beds and rooms are equivalent to floor mattresses and should be paid fully. We did not use their pool because the water was cloudy and we did not want to get sick. They gave us towels that were falling apart. See picture. Property was difficult to find that taxis were getting lost (wasted a lot of time), located on unpaved road. Our experience was a nightmare. The management thought overbooking was just a business as usual and no idea how much trouble it causes their guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Rooms OK
Let down by the staff servicing
Bath room had 10mm of water on floor
No soap
No coffee in room
No water pressure
No staff upon checkin (4 pm)
Front door locked
Bell not working
No staff help to rectify issues

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Excursion783337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

This is a nice bkutique hotel
Very comfortable beds and bedding. Shower ok but needs floor mat or towel on floor S it's a little slippery after shower. Rooms are small but sufficient. Excellent staff. Food reasonably priced. It's a bit out of the way but close to airport. About 220pesos go city centre. Lovely pool for relaxing in. I would stay here again. A bit noisy if next to kitchen. But overall great value. Internet sporadic. But one of the best beds I have slept in. Rooms are clean

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Had a good rest with friends. A place is so good for relaxation and bonding. The rooms are nice the pool 🏊 is good enough for chill time. It is good for short staycation within Davao City. Very homey vibe.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank anthonypolistico313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome and peaceful place. Didnt regret this place to stay. SM mall is nearby and easy to access. Whoever loves swimming,they have a pool access which is open every 6am to 9pm everyday. Thank you Mr. Albert for helping us with our needs. Will be back for sure in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank joic508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews