We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Winston
Luzon, Philippines

Just right.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2019via mobile
Nice place to stay in Davao. Its near the restaurants and Malls.Taxi and Jeepney are very accessible. People in davao are very friendly. Rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, aircon. Shower room is separated from the toilet. Lavatory is located just infront of the shower.2 bottles of mineral water. Shampoo and soap is provided.Staff are friendly.I suggest you take the jeepney to see other places in davao.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, Other at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, responded to this review
Responded 14 June 2023
Hi, batobato06!

Thank you so much for taking your time in writing these wonderful reviews. We are happy that you were contented with your stay here at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao. Indeed, we are situated in a very accessible area where shopping malls, restaurants and transportation are not going to be a problem. Also, Go Hotels Lanang-Davao's guestrooms provide the relaxation that our guests need from comfortable beds down to hot and cold shower. Our frontdesk, security, housekeeping and maintenance are also available and willing to assist any queries 24/7. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. See you!

Happy To Care Always,

Joan Christine Litera
Duty Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$105
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
1.3 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$263
  • Hotels.com
    AU$291
  • Agoda.com
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
1.4 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Trip.com
4.8 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$52
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
1.3 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
5.1 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
  • Expedia.com
    AU$40
1.8 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • StayForLong
    AU$201
3.5 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$59
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • StayForLong
    AU$63
5.0 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Trip.com
    AU$104
5.0 km from Go Hotels Lanang-Davao
Restaurant
View more hotels in Davao City
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
36
29
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
29
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen size bed close to the airport basic amenities cable tv hot water business trip lobby joan elevator wifi lang resto housekeeping toothbrush thumbs mall staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

I've stayed here a number of time as I am a regular business traveler to Davao with at usually a couple trips a month . Previous to my last trip I stayed here about a year ago. I usually only stay here if my other preferred options which are usually more inexpensive but superior in service. Nevertheless it was always an acceptable service for me but my last stay yesterday was not pleasant at all and I will be checking out other hotels before I come back again.

I only stayed literally overnight, checking in after dinner , checking out for breakfast. I did not have a good sleep. They seem to have checked me in to some sort of disability room which was badly designed, it was too huge, I was literally at least 20 feet from the tv, then their aircon was far too small for the room so it was hot. The aircon itself worked , surely , but since it was far too small, it had no chance of cooling the room. The bathroom, was again huge but had no partitions , so the whole floor was wet. If they needed wheelchair access to shower, have been better to at least put a low partition so the whole floor would not have been wet. At the very least they could have ever so slightly lowered the bath portion, but worse of all they did not even provide a bath room floor towel! Something so basic.

The bed was soft enough but they must have had a plastic liner which made it extremely hot under the back after just a little while. The sheets were on the thin side and the pillows need to be upgraded form the current cheap foam selection.

In the end I was happy to check out. Considering the so much new competition I hope the management upgrades their rooms otherwise it will be difficult to find it good value to come back.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterAngliongto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoHotelsph, Duty Manager at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Mr. PeterAngliongto,

Thank you so much for taking your time in writing this review and for choosing to stay at Go Hotels through the years. We are delighted to know that you take Go Hotels Lanang-Davao into consideration whenever you visit Davao for your business travels. As we wish to provide our beloved guest like you the quality service you best deserve, we are very sorry for your less satisfactory experience with us and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. At the same time, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions to address the concerns you have mentioned in order to prevent this from happening again. Reviews like these certainly drives us more to improve our services and facilities. Also, we highly hope that you'll still give us the chance to make it up to you and book with us your future Davao business travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

When in Davao, we stay at Go Hotels Lanang. We find it so accessible and reasonably priced. They give PWD discounts and have specified PWD rooms which are spacious and with spacious bathrooms.
There is a coffee shop at the lobby called Sundays which offers a wide variety of dishes and breakfast. There is also a spa called Elysia Wellness Spa which offers good massage services.
Their rooms normally come without breakfast. Parking is not a problem. Service is above average. The hotel is located in a complex where there are restaurants and a convenience store nearby.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ajie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoHotelsph, Duty Manager at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Hi, Ajie A! Thank you so much for your awesome review and for spending your precious time in leaving these comments. Feedback like these surely motivate us to work harder. It was an honor for us to welcome you here at our humble hotel. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

The place was very convenient and accessible to restaurants. The place was very safe, clean and fresh. The staff as well as the security guards are very accommodating. They are trained to assist the guests. We will definitely come back in Davao and stayed here in Go Hotel Lanang. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Raqs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoHotelsph, Duty Manager at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Hi, Raqs S! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for the wonderful review and for checking-in at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao. Every guest is important to us that is why we highly make sure that we provide the best service that our beloved guest like you deserve. We are proud to say that among other hotel chains here in Davao, best accommodation as well as equipped staff are just two of the prides that we posses here at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao! Hope to welcome you soon as we continue to provide the highly quality service to our beloved guests. See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

My husband and I went to Davao (My first time in Mindanao) and stayed for 3 days in GoHotels - Lanang Davao. Customer service (front desk, housekeeping, doorman) was excellent. We booked via phone and got our reservation number. We opted for the standard room (1-queen size bed). Toiletries, water bottles, wifi provided everyday. Shower and toilet is separated by glass. The hotel is surrounded by food establishments (we would recommend you try 'Yellow Fin' resto in front of the hotel). They have a restaurant inside the hotel but we prefer to take it outside since most of the day we are roaming around Davao City. Not to forget their spa and massage do they them (after a long day's walk).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tabugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoHotelsph, Duty Manager at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Hi, Tabugie!

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your accommodations with us at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao.

We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

My wife and I are seniors and she is a pwd. They were very helpful and kind in taking care of us. They offered a later than normal check out time that was very convenient for us. The rooms are clean and restaurants are nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoHotelsph, Duty Manager at Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Hi, Tom J!

We’re so happy your stay at our hotel went so smoothly.

Would you mind sharing with your friends who are about to visit the area too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews