We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
73
54
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
54
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining area san pablo bed and breakfast home away from home hot chocolate hot wheels tall trees green grass swimming pool an overnight stay smaller room cheesecake photo shoot warmly welcomed by the staff relaxing days all day breakfast my mother in law
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

En route to Los Banos after my brief check-up at SPC Medical, we were feeling peckish and saw a sign for breakfast outside the gate of CSPBB. We were previoisly decided to have brunch at Su..... but curiousity made us try it out instead. Knowing that my doctor just warned about my hypertension, I decided to order the Crispy Tilapia dish - to my surprise it was delicious and paired well with my cucumbermansi shake and hot cocoa. Hmmm, might come back to try their meat dishes when my BP goes down.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tarictichornbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stayed at Casa San Pablo for 3 days and I could say that our overall stay was very relaxing. The customer service was very accommodating, they answered all of our inquiries quickly. What I like about the place is the vibe, it feels very sheltered and secure without being too tacky. Other than the very-homey feel of the house, the other best thing is the view outside. The greenery is very delightful to the eyes which is so much better than just staying at a hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had celebrated my son's 5th birthday here last Aug 1we find it so memorable, fun and enjoyable. That’s why we highly recommend this to our family and friends.
From the entrance gate to our assigned room, we were warmly welcomed by the staff especially ms.rio, the visitor in charge. Even though I didn’t meet Ms. Ann personally I’m sure she is also kind and accommodating like Sir Boots Alcantara, the owner.
The place was quiet and cool. There are lots of flowers around and lots of rambutan trees with lots of fruits.
Room 2 is perfect for the kids because it has hot wheels displayed.
In the dining area features many antiques and paintings. Children also love miniature figurines and books.
Auntie Tricia wants to go back because he wants to try pottery that casa San Pablo also offers for the guest.
Since, both of us were members of the organization in the PNP .Truly, it was a perfect getaway from the busy harried life.
Our family and friend visibly enjoyed the ambiance and Filipino dishes especially daing na biya, longganisa. Also the kapeng barako, became Lola Ising favorite. The ube hallaya for dessert super yummy that's why nathan ask for more.

It has been a pleasant and relaxing days. We will definitely back here!!!!

Room tip: Room 1 and 2 are perfect for the kids because Hot wheels cars are featured.Very accessible to the dining area,swimming pool,and parking lot
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smugthan0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An A, Owner at Casa San Pablo B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you very much for celebrating Nathan's birthday with us. We are so happy you were delighted by the many little things we do and the touches we put in place to make you feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Maybe for Nathan's sixth birthday?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday here last weekend. We wanted it to be really special, and I'm glad we chose just the right place!

From the gate to the dining area, we were warmly welcomed by the staff. We instantly felt at home.

The place was quiet and breezy. The lawn was a carpet of green grass. Truly, it was a perfect getaway from the busy city life.

Our family and guests visibly enjoyed the ambience and native dishes. In fact, two of them already inquired how to get a reservation.

It has been a pleasant and relaxing weekend. We liked the experience so much that we are planning to go back. We will definitely recommend the place to our friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An A, Owner at Casa San Pablo B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We enjoyed having you over. It was a delight to get to know you and to watch your guests having fun. Our biggest reward was seeing how truly happy your mother was to have her birthday with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The unique selling proposition of this B&B is that
It's in a secluded, quaint neighborhood right smack in the center of town like it's tucked safely away from the hustle and bustle of the city. If you're coming from west of the city center, you pass by a mall on the left side of the road, then a few meters later, you turn left and enter the guarded main gate of the place. Then you seem to be transported to an outsized garden which Casa San Pablo truly is.

Casa Pablo is not one house or "casa" but a complex of cottages and a hostel located within a secure compound owned by a family. It's ideal for families as well as groups on team-building exercise.

Guests can enjoy swimming on the 2 pools built on split-level terrain partly covered by leaves from
branches of tall trees that abound in the place. They can play a round or two of badminton on the grassy lawn or simply horse around the open grassy field at the middle of the property.

The restaurant offers simple but delicious Filipino dishes the way home cooking should be. On display in the restaurant are the owners' souvenirs of their travels abroad. The proprietress is an accomplished clay artist, and her work is on display in the front office. Pottery sessions can be arranged for
Interested guests.

Casa San Pablo is a favorite place for weddings as it provides the right ambiance.

For those seeking a respite from a harried life, Casa Sa Pablo is a home away from home.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abetv_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An A, Owner at Casa San Pablo B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for so wonderfully capturing what we are all about: yes, we are a secluded, quaint place right smack in the middle of the city. And, yes, we service simple, well-loved home-cooking. We look forward to welcoming you again and again to Casa San Pablo. Maybe next time, you can try our pottery lessons or our native cooking tour. Maraming salamat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews