We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,953)
Filter reviews
2,953 results
Traveller rating
2,028
707
142
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,028
707
142
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental club nespresso machine lung hin vu bar infinity pool chinese restaurant premier room the ground floor sky bar star hotel cake favorite hotel rain shower breakfast buffet duty manager business trip accommodating staff
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 2,953 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We spent my son's 4th birthday from Maundy Thursday to Black Saturday at a Premier Room in Marco Polo Ortigas. I, my wife and mother found our stay in this five-star sky hotel very relaxing and quiet which was perfect. My son enjoyed the tub and the indoor pool. My almost 1.5 yr old daughter enjoyed playing inside our spacious room. What I liked about the hotel is that it's relatively new (opened in July 2014) and location is very strategic. It's walking distance to major malls - Robinsons Galleria, Megall, Ayala Malls the 30th, Shangri-La Mall and Estancia Mall. The hotel is right beside Jollibee and Family Mart and when you exit from back, there's McDonalds and many other food establishments. Front desk, housekeeping and valet service are all excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Even when you request an extra bed the room is still spacious.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
1  Thank markdelumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Mark,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!

Thank you very much for letting us be a part of this special occasion. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the special day, and that you were able to create meaningful journeys with your loved ones.

Again, thank you very much. We look forward to being a part of your future celebrations.

Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We recently had our stay last holy week in Marco Polo to celebrate our 3rd Wedding Anniversary. We had an amazing and remarkable stay here because of the 5-star service that we had received from its staff. I would like to take this opportunity to commend the staff from the Continental Club Lounge who were very attentive, helpful, and very professional in handling all our queries and needs. The Continental Club Lounge is a classy and relaxing venue that offers a wide selection of food and drinks during afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast.
Our great appreciation to Ms. Claire of FO who sent us well wishes and Marco Polo treats which made our day extra special. Also to the housekeeping officer who offered to give his assistance to make our sleep extra comfortable and sound by sending us extra blanket and pillow.

Thank you for the wonderful service. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank princesscerah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear princesscerah13,
 
Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!
 
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing with us your review. We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Trust that you were able to maximize and enjoy the privileges that come with the Continental Club. Having you as our guest is our pleasure.
 
Again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 
Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We recently stayed at Marco Polo last holy week to spend our 3rd Wedding Anniversary. During check in, it took us about 30 minutes falling in line before we finally checked in the room. Well, this is quite understandable due to high volume of vacationers for that season. Just like to comment about the service of the staff in the reception when my husband asked for the WIFI password. Instead of giving us the password, the receptionist told him to go to the restaurant to get the password himself. It was quite disappointing at that time.

However, that service did not ruin the overall experience we had during our stay in the hotel. I would like to commend all the staff in the Club Lounge. They were all attentive and very professional with the way they speak and talk to their guests. We also love the selection of drinks and food and the relaxing view of the city from above. Well-trained staff with the passion and drive to give 5-star service are the reasons why we will keep visiting the Club Floor Lounge of Marco Polo.

What I admire most from our stay in this hotel is when Claire from the FO took her chance to talk with us and managed to ask us about our reason for staying. We told her that we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. Heading back to the room after a few hours of spending our dinner at the club floor, we noticed that there was a lovely setup in our room with hotel's well wishes for our anniversary. We received a balloon, a cake, a neck pillow and a personalized letter from the FO Receptionists. That was really unexpected and sweet! I would also like to commend the male housekeeping staff who was on duty that night of 29th who assisted us by sending us extra pillows and blanket.

Overall, I would like to thank you for the wonderful and memorable stay we had. We will surely come back :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sarah,
 
Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!
 
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for letting us be a part of this special occasion. We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Premium accommodations, exceptional service, and ultimate dining experience are three things that we always make sure to be of top quality. It is nice to know that you were able to experience these. We are also very glad to know that you enjoyed the special day, and that you were able to create meaningful journeys with your loved one. Having you as our guest is our pleasure.
 
Again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 
Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

What an amazing looking indoor pool. Great and Attentive pool staff Erica. Very clean spa. She took this pic by the way. The room we got was amazing and spacious. :) the receptionist were very friendly and had an authentic smile. Perfect stay for a perfect staycation.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank djtudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear djtudz,
 
Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!
 
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing with us your review. We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Having you as our guest is our pleasure.
 
Again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 
Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The room and staff service is excellent. They have classy buffet restaurants and relaxing rooftop resto bar to chill, with a stellar city view. Good job! They are more willing to help you in any way. We stayed during holy week season and their guest is not too many for you not to enjoy your much needed vacation.

Room tip: Book early to have a window view room. Or else you could opt to upgrade room with a charge.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Aldrene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Reichenbach, General Manager at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Aldrene,
 
Warm greetings from Marco Polo Ortigas Manila!
 
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing with us your review. We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Having you as our guest is our pleasure.
 
Again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 
Yours sincerely,
Frank Reichenbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews