We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Nearby Hotels
The Linden Suites(Pasig)
USD 80
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Planet Ortigas Manila(Pasig)(Great Value!)
USD 38
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 128
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
439
323
86
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
323
86
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday bannerpodium mallwelcome homebedroom suitesm megamallcakebreakfast buffetbusiness tripbubble bathlate checkguest servicessecond homefamily staycationmicrowave ovendining tablecourteous staffpasig city
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

we arrived at discovery suites after two long flights and were pleasantly surprised to check into huge rooms with a separate living area and a bedroom and a small kitchenette. Service was efficient and breakfast was quite decent too. Located conveniently close to the SM megamall also.
All in all a good place. We stayed here for only two nights .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GAGTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi GAGTVM,

We know how exhausting travelling can be – it’s hard to imagine how it is after two long flights – so we do our best to make sure that our guests are relaxed and comfortable during their stay. And really, what’s more comfortable than to be able to feel at home, right? Being near shopping malls just makes life so much more convenient – especially not having to brave through traffic or worry about parking.

We’re looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay!

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The room was quite big Separated living room, bedroom, and kitchen with all you want amenities including the bubble bath
Located in convenience area Closeby the big shopping mall
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was variable
So recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avatsada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Avatsada,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Discovery Suites! Leisure or business – we’re proud to have rooms that radiate comfort and elegance. We want you to feel at home as much as possible when you stay with us. Aside from the cozy rooms, great service, and delicious food selection, being at the heart of Ortigas is also one of the reasons guests love to stay here. We’re glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We have more exciting things to serve moving forward.

Excited to welcome you back on your next stay!

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We booked a 3 bedroom suite. Room was very spacious. Website photos are precise and accurate. Courteous hotel attendants. Podium mall is right across the hotel. Convenience store is just outside. Indoor pool was small

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Mich,

We’re glad to know that you had a great staycation with your family. Our cozy rooms are ideal for families and long staying guests to radiate the home away from home feeling. We also have exciting weekend kiddie activities that I bet kids will love. Yes, having shopping malls, stores, and restaurants nearby is such an excellent luxury to have. We would be more than happy to give recommendations on your next stay should you look to explore the wonderful area of Ortigas.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My husband and I share the same birth month and we celebrated it by staying at Discovery Suites for a weekend. The place was excellent! Family friendly yet serene. The rooms were well-kept and clean. We visited the gym but were not able to try out the pool. The hotel and restaurant staff were very very accommodating and gave service that is "all heart". They anticipated our needs like whether we need help with our luggage upon checking-in and out. Checking in and out was fast. The virtual concierge was very helpful too for last-minute inquiries before checking in.
The only setback, I think, was that our room did not provide a good view of the city. We had a good view of a side of the adjacent building the whole time. But overall, I guess the highlight of our stay is the sumptuous buffet breakfast and we got a room upgrade.
We already booked our next visit this Christmas season and requested if we could get a good view of the city this time. They said it will depend on the availability of the room. But I hope, they can grant us our request. Expecting to have the same, if not greater, experience (with a great city view) this time around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lei_Dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Lei,

Thank you for choosing Discovery Suites for your double celebration. You’re absolutely correct! Service that’s all heart is what Discovery is about. We’re glad to know that our virtual concierge has been a great help to you as well. With the ever-changing times, it’s important to extend our hospitality even before or after the check-in process.
We’re grateful to hear that you’ve already got your next stay ready! We will take note of your room preference this upcoming season. We hope you can join us in our New Year’s Eve Countdown and welcome an exciting year ahead with us!

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The Discovery Suites Hotel was amazing. They had exceeded all of my expectations when I stayed there. All of the staff their are very kind & courteous to every guess they have staying there. My friends & I enjoyed our stay there & we eill definitely come back in the near future. The last thing i will suggest is try their adobo fries. They are amazingly good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robinsshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHotelGroup, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Robin,

Knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations further motivates us to give quality service every time. We’re glad to have been able to give you and your friends an excellent stay. Excellent choice on the adobo fries as well. May I suggest on your next stay to try our 22 Prime’s Lobster Bisque and a juicy Ribeye cooked to perfection.
We hope to see you this upcoming holiday season. We’re cooking up a lot of exciting things for you!

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews