We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
469
335
89
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
335
89
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews podium mall welcome home bedroom suite sm megamall breakfast buffet business trip late check laundry service second home family staycation dining table courteous staff microwave oven ortigas area pasig city an overnight stay banner
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

1. Upon arrival, we submitted our voucher for check-in on 2pm, but the front desk told us if we can wait accordingly because check-in time is 3pm, but she told us we can go back there at 2:40pm to check us in. We went back there around 3pm, and still there is no room yet available. Somebody assisted us in the cafeteria to wait. However, I slept on the couch until 4pm and nobody went back to assist us. My friend went back to the lobby and there you go, we have a room but they never assist us and informed us, as a guest, you should always have a prioritization and one word to your guest.

2. The moment we entered the room was okay but maintenance from the engineering will still fix a 2 busted lights. This thing should be fixed upon the arrival of the guest.

3. I was looking for a piece of paper and found out a piece of tissue paper with bubble gum inside the drawer with empty pack of medicine pack from Indonesia, Sanitation and cleaning should also inspect this when cleaning the room.

4. The elevator’s sensor is busted, we visited the pool on the 5th floor with kids, as I hurriedly went in the elevator a kid and I almost stuck and squeezed by the elevator, it’s a good thing that a child who entered first knew how to open the elevator door, he just pressed the button and really thankful, because if nobody’s inside the elevator, we might got injured or something. TIP: NEVER LEAVE YOUR KIDS UNATTENDED TO THE ELEVATOR BECAUSE IT WILL SQUEEZE YOU, SENSOR IS BUSTED.

5. Breakfast in the morning, around 8am , we were asked by the lady that we are in the second list since table were full inside. It is Sunday and we presume that you are ready to have tons of guest, you should’ve added tables inside the cafeteria. In addition to this, those people who just entered the vicinity and told them that they are on 7th list, the lady who was the guest told them that she will speak to the manager so they went all in and looked for an empty table. This is not supposed to be the setting, unfair to our part that was there earlier. Almost 10 minutes since we’ve waited since I am grimacing my face and getting angry.

6. This is the worst part, we requested to have late check-out since we’ve waited long yesterday, it was granted. However, we went in the fitness center at around 12pm and as I went in the elevator, my card is not working anymore, I was stuck for almost 2minutes no air and I am pressing the button on 4,5,6 and it is not working still. Suddenly, it went up to the 19th floor. Good thing somebody pressed it and I might get suffocated inside since there was no exhaust or air inside the elevator. I asked for assistance and nevertheless somebody assisted me to my room and my friend just experienced the same and it is really a disappointment.

7. We went to the front desk 1:30pm, it’s only the lady who’s entertaining guest while on the phone ( to think it’s Sunday ), and in a particular hotel, there should always at least 2 – 3 on the desk to assist a guest but the male front desk approached us after 5-10 minutes of waiting.

Room Tip: DO NOT REQUEST ON THE 11TH FLOOR, gurgling sound on the floor was experienced since 10th floor is ongoing renovation. Pool is small not as big as we see on the picture site.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Suites, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Francster,

Thank you for giving us your feedback from your last stay.

It was also a pleasure to meet you personally, and to hear your comments first hand. Rest assured that all the matters we discussed are being acted on, and that we remain committed to provide you and all our guests with exceptional experiences and pleasant memories. Again, we regret any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

First time to spent 4 nights at Discovery Suites in Ortigas from February 20 thru February 24, 2012 – an excellent location and a wonderful stay!
Discovery Suites is just across Podium mall with Starbucks and a 5-minute walk to SM MegaMall. Nearby are Edsa Shangri-la Hotel and Robinsons Galleria.
Our one (1) bedroom suite is on the 10th floor, with full sized windows overlooking the Podium mall across the street. It is very clean, with 2 queens sized comfortable beds, a clean kitchenette, a huge bathroom with bathtub and shower screen, very spacious dining and living rooms.
All guest relations personnel are WONDERFUL – security, front desk, maintenance staff and especially Natz Pedroso, Corporate Sales Manager! They are very polite, very friendly, and very accommodating.
The buffet breakfast at Restaurant 5 was delicious and varied. Outstanding steak at 22 Prime!

The fitness center at 4th floor is equipped with hi-tech gym equipments with snacks, spa experience and indoor pool with Jacuzzi.

WIFI was free and fast.

I HIGHLY recommend Discovery Suites to anyone visiting the Metro Manila area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepenPilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Suites, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Penpenpilar,

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure being of service to you. We have shared your post with the hotel associates you have mentioned and they are very delighted . Do let us know when you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The 3-Bedroom Suite was really spacious and more than meets our requirements for a 'special-themed' Christmas Party with a group of friends. The Living Room was set up as a viewing room where we watched to our hearts' content. The first room was set up as the "Computer Games Room" where we played our computer games while the second room was set up as the " Board Games Room" where we can play cards and board games. Finally, the third room was set up as our "Videoke Room" where we sang till our throats were sore. Let us not forget the kitchen, where we prepared the food for the feast in the dining room.

All in all, the place gave us our special party room away from our home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVEleiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very nice accommodations but were given the wrong room and was a hassle to get the right one. Beautiful hotel and dining

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitetipdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We recently held a couples' enrichment overnight seminar at this hotel. Generally, many of the participants were quite happy with the accommodations as most were given one-bedroom suites. The room was also good - complete with hotel amenities & comfortable. Room size was also okay.

We used the columbus function room, which had a magnificent view at the 42nd floor during the day & at night. Only drawbacks of this function room was the restrooms were quite far and there are two wide pillars in the middle of the function room that hinders the view of people seated at the back. Food was okay with a few gems here & there. Service was also good, some of their people (waiters, guards) showed extremely good service. They go out of the way to make sure clients are happy.

Turns out the hotel is not yet used to handling a live-in seminar of our size (about 160 people, 80 rooms) - this is in terms of room service (participants checked-in at 4pm at the earliest) and food service - apparently they use the buffet style only, which is time consuming.

Generally okay, and we will consider going back, as these items can still be improved upon if the hotel is serious about its customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews