We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2011

i usually stays @ new world/renaissance hotel who owned by marriott before. marriott resort is very nice, clean, big but in a bad location. i usually go to manila to go clubbing and feel my vacation and you should stay in makati. too bad this hotel is in front of terminal 3! and the tax has to undergo a guard check like you are entering a private subdivision! so time consuming!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank time_traveller201112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,816 - 1,820 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

Our great stay was almost destroyed by this "valet parker Joseph".We've waited for almost half an hour for our car to be retrieved and this valet could not even start my car!A toyota vios # zky 489.so stupid this valet that we can't stand seeing him with a sarcastic smile,as if my car has a problem.even dared him that if i could start my car there would bo no fee.we were looking for his superior but no supervisor showed up.imagine a valet parker who could not even start the engine of a simple car like toyota vios!we have a great stay at your hotel,great quality service from your great people,from your bellmen,waiters,doormen,security and even the valets,except this joseph.we want something to be done with this regard.we're definitely coming back with all our upcoming events.but please,we do not want to encounter this man again.we hope that this could get the attention of your Concierge Manager and your Resident Manager Ms. Vergara.We want results and we'll check on this.Thank You and God Bless!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doccastro_zenith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

What a great experience!! After a 8 hour trip from Doha on Qatar Airways it was great to have been met at Manila Airport by the smiling staff of the Marriott Hotel. A great and short ride to Manila's best 5 star hotel...The Manila Marriott...

First the location, only eight minutes from Terminal 1, and direclty next to the Maxim Hotel which contains a great Casino and the Resorts Mall, a great place to catch a quick meal or to shop, shop and more shopping!! The prices there are very competitive to the Western European or American Malls!! My wife loved that place!!

Now back to the Marriott...the second friendlest staff ever!! The JW Marriott in Bangkok was my number one (1) choice...and number three (3) was the Taj Exotica in the Maldives!!

The check in, was very smooth and expeditious, and completed in the Executive Lounge. We were then walked to our room and had a great experience...nice executive room facing the golf course. The bathroom was the size of most three star hotel rooms!! A seperate "shower room" that not only contained a four leg bath tub but an unblevable shower unit which had a ceiling "head" and full optional 'telephone unit'!! All of this with a full length window facing the bedroom...and of course an electronic curtain for those private times under the shower!!

Remember I said close to the airport, but no sounds of any airplanes as our room faced the golf course 180 degrees from the airports run-ways!!

We had been offered the Executive Lounge for breakfast but my wife insisted on having our "full breakfast" in the restaurant on the ground floor. Six work stations for breakfast from: Chinese; Philipino; Indian; Japanese; Western and European. I think (I know) I gained five (5) kilo's!!

A nice small pool and a great spa both on the second floor. Spent a lot of time at both!!

Diner is a must at the following two restaurants...the Cru Steak House (and I am a vegetarian!) ask for Alice I and have the soup and Ceasar Salad. Made at your table...a salad to die for!! The second "must" is the Dinner in the same restaurant that we had the breakfast "experience" in...For dinner they have nine (9) seperate stations (or more!!)!! Fresh rock lobster; scallops; prawns; mussels; clams; octopus; etc. for the "Seafood Station"...Mongolian Station; full Indian Station; Thai; British Station plus all the other's that we had enjoyed for the breakfast extraganza but now for dinner!!

For those less hungey the Al Carte Menue was the answer...

We booked all our tours directly via the hotel consigage.We also made great use of the "kept-luggage department" at the hotel. as most domestic flight in the Philippines have a very low lugage allowance (15 to 20 kgs.) Ugh...we kept over 15 kgs in the kept luggage space.

Finally, a must is a night-cap at the Lobby Bar!! Great girls that serve you and lovely live music, each night!! Don't miss the small terrace just off the bar, you can still enjoy the music but relax outdoors.

Solid security getting into the hotel which makes you sleep like a baby!!

Next time in Manila don't forget the Manila Marriott!!

Thomas L. Webber

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasfromDamascus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The hotel is very near airport, they have a free shuttle ride so very very convenient.no plane noise.very good view with the villagemor golf course, the hotel is inside the manila resot world. Where there is a casino, nearby hotels- maxims, malls and restaurants. Never got bored, comfy enough rooms though I was expecting a bigger one, clean toilet and towels and you must avail the executive lounge package. Very savvy to us. We had a breakfast and a non-stop snacks all day. staffs are also very courteous .thanks to that. Made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cebunicegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My only complaint is the high price. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Right next door to a good casino (won enough to pay 2 nights). Staff is some of the best I have ever seen. Nothing was really a problem. Yes even with the expense I would stay there again. Location is perfect, can see the airport (could actually walk to it). No noise from the airport. Security is intense on the hotel grounds, you are perfectly safe. The staff is honest and hard working.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky60107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 km away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.3 km away
Remington Hotel Manila
4.3 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 33 in Pasay
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
3.3 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $253 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Marriott, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Metro Manila/Pasay, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing