We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveller rating
1,483
646
102
31
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
646
102
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing the executive lounge cru steakhouse new wing resorts world grand ballroom close to the airport glass wall breakfast buffet room attendant newport mall mango five star hotel free shuttle international airport naia terminal long flight
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in an executive room with King bed. The bathroom curtains move by switch. They gave mangoes for the guest. They have executive lounges and serve free drinks and light snacks. Their breakkast was made by chefs and elegantly organized. Their pool is located in the other side of the executive lounge. It was a bit of a walk so make sure that you are covered head to toes when you you will be walking to your room. The room looks new and smells good. I felt like I was in a different place when I stayed in this hotel... So beautiful!

Room tip: get an Executive room
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laaglaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvyn A, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear laaglaag,

Thank you for your recent review. It was most pleasing to read that with the exception of the location of the pool you had enjoyed all other elements of your stay and our superb rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Melvyn Angeles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This large Marriott located in Newport City is part of the Resorts World Manila complex. The hotel consistently delivers an excellent product with great service. The hotel is conveniently located across from Terminal #3 and can be reached by walking via the “Runway Manila”. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to all the terminals except Terminal #4 (but you can always take a short cab ride). FYI, the quoted price for the "hotel car" was much higher than a cab / car, I mean A LOT higher.

Traffic in Manila is an issue. While the location is great if you are doing business in the area or coming to or going to the airport, but if you need to go to another part of the city it may take you a while. Nothing the hotel can impact, this is simply a fact.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grump51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvyn A, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear grump51,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. Your comments on the product and service that was extended to you is truly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Melvyn Angeles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Easy in and out due to it's locale near airport. Not sure I will stay here next time due to its location- took 35-60 minutes to get to where I ended up doing business, so I will have to stay at other hotels (sadly). Obviously great at start of trip when you come in and when you leave. If you are marriott member, you will be treated extra special, got really nice room on west side of hotel...so so quiet and really nice. IMpressive tv with soundbar and subwoofer (nicest touch I've seen since staying at W hotels). Bath is huge and separate shower/toilet and bath area--well done. Amenities really nice in bath. Executive lounge is one of the best I've stayed in globally- huge, golf course view and the food/service fantastic! Everyone is quite friendly - I have found Phillippines pleasant on this front. Only ate one meal here at Cru Steakhouse and though pricey compared to local pricing, it's actually "normal priced" considering it's in ahotel. Steaks were fantastic and included 2 sides, bread, which was quite generous. Decent but not awesome choice in wines, but did the trick. Service there is solid. One note: I am not sure next time I would opt for the hotel arranged transport (it's pricey) especially compared to taxi and uber.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

You mentioned some great highlights including the location. This is key in Manila as the traffic can be daunting. We are fortunate to have the most convenient position for accessing key areas throughout the metro and immediately connected to the airport.

It's great also to receive your review of the Cru Steak House and the price comparison regionally as a value. This is often not realized and with the side dishes and inclusions it is somewhat of a feast when ordering a steak.

We will take note of the transport concern and table this for future development. This year we did add a bridge to the airport at terminal 3 and have a shuttle on the hour at all terminals for free but will review this again to ensure we will do our best to satisfy our guest requests.

Thank you sincerely for staying with us and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The room & services are awesome. I like this hotel more than others I stayed in. Foods are also great. There are lots of different cuisines to choose. I will make sure that i’ll get back here.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Edgardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

This is nice to hear regarding our In Room Dining service and quality of food.

We love to know you felt the quality was worthy of a return visit. This is very important to us to know our guests will return.

Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you again when you are in the vicinity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent service from the entrance to the hotel to our checkout. The staff are so accommodating and respectful. The staff at Marriot cafe are so caring to customers! Good job!
Will definitely come back and tell our friends of this great experience.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank y0lly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

It's great to receive the 5 star review from you and glad it was felt during your stay.

We will notify the key areas highlighted including the Marriott Café team.

Thank you for recommending us. This is the ultimate compliment and we are sincerely grateful.

Best regards from or team at the Manila Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews