We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great business hotel with pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the best is being closest to the Airport and having a great Casino to spend your time thru the night ... a perfect 24/7 hotel that never sleeps with choices all day and night

good shopping experience with a choice of restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jo_a_1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is nice to highlight the location near the airport, the access without driving to the Casino complex, shopping and restaurants near as well.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and all the best this holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in an executive room with King bed. The bathroom curtains move by switch. They gave mangoes for the guest. They have executive lounges and serve free drinks and light snacks. Their breakkast was made by chefs and elegantly organized. Their pool is located in the other side of the executive lounge. It was a bit of a walk so make sure that you are covered head to toes when you you will be walking to your room. The room looks new and smells good. I felt like I was in a different place when I stayed in this hotel... So beautiful!

Room Tip: get an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laaglaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvyn A, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear laaglaag,

Thank you for your recent review. It was most pleasing to read that with the exception of the location of the pool you had enjoyed all other elements of your stay and our superb rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Melvyn Angeles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This large Marriott located in Newport City is part of the Resorts World Manila complex. The hotel consistently delivers an excellent product with great service. The hotel is conveniently located across from Terminal #3 and can be reached by walking via the “Runway Manila”. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to all the terminals except Terminal #4 (but you can always take a short cab ride). FYI, the quoted price for the "hotel car" was much higher than a cab / car, I mean A LOT higher.

Traffic in Manila is an issue. While the location is great if you are doing business in the area or coming to or going to the airport, but if you need to go to another part of the city it may take you a while. Nothing the hotel can impact, this is simply a fact.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grump51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvyn A, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear grump51,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. Your comments on the product and service that was extended to you is truly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Melvyn Angeles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy in and out due to it's locale near airport. Not sure I will stay here next time due to its location- took 35-60 minutes to get to where I ended up doing business, so I will have to stay at other hotels (sadly). Obviously great at start of trip when you come in and when you leave. If you are marriott member, you will be treated extra special, got really nice room on west side of hotel...so so quiet and really nice. IMpressive tv with soundbar and subwoofer (nicest touch I've seen since staying at W hotels). Bath is huge and separate shower/toilet and bath area--well done. Amenities really nice in bath. Executive lounge is one of the best I've stayed in globally- huge, golf course view and the food/service fantastic! Everyone is quite friendly - I have found Phillippines pleasant on this front. Only ate one meal here at Cru Steakhouse and though pricey compared to local pricing, it's actually "normal priced" considering it's in ahotel. Steaks were fantastic and included 2 sides, bread, which was quite generous. Decent but not awesome choice in wines, but did the trick. Service there is solid. One note: I am not sure next time I would opt for the hotel arranged transport (it's pricey) especially compared to taxi and uber.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

You mentioned some great highlights including the location. This is key in Manila as the traffic can be daunting. We are fortunate to have the most convenient position for accessing key areas throughout the metro and immediately connected to the airport.

It's great also to receive your review of the Cru Steak House and the price comparison regionally as a value. This is often not realized and with the side dishes and inclusions it is somewhat of a feast when ordering a steak.

We will take note of the transport concern and table this for future development. This year we did add a bridge to the airport at terminal 3 and have a shuttle on the hour at all terminals for free but will review this again to ensure we will do our best to satisfy our guest requests.

Thank you sincerely for staying with us and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room & services are awesome. I like this hotel more than others I stayed in. Foods are also great. There are lots of different cuisines to choose. I will make sure that i’ll get back here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edgardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Manager at Manila Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is nice to hear regarding our In Room Dining service and quality of food.

We love to know you felt the quality was worthy of a return visit. This is very important to us to know our guests will return.

Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you again when you are in the vicinity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 km away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.3 km away
Remington Hotel Manila
4.3 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 33 in Pasay
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
3.3 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $251 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Metro Manila/Pasay, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing