We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Tightest security we have ever experienced staying at a hotel - very comforting. Our luggage was scanned at the entrance and were asked to remove the chef's knife we had stowed in one of our bags. It was to be claimed upon our departure. Both wired and wireless internet was available in the room. This is our second time to stay at this hotel. The bath/shower room looks into the sleeping area (with motorized blind for privacy if desired) and complete with slippers and bath robes. The hotel is connected to a casino and shopping mall with many fine restaurants. Every member of the staff were very attentive and helpful. We chose this hotel on our last night in order to be close to the airport as we had an early flight and wanted to avoid any traffic delays. Also the fact that they have a shuttle direct to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,618 - 1,622 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Sept. Had free airport pick up. Hotel staff was very nice; check in was very quick; staff and manager walked us to our room. Stayed on top floor with executive lounge. Room was somewhat small, but adequate. Free wifi in room (Gold member). Beds were comfy; AC worked well; there was some construction next to hotel, but did not find airport or construction noise to be problematic. Flat TV with cable (all the US channels including HBO). Bathroom had nice shower and separate tub. But the floor floods easily. Did not like the toilet as it is low power, but typical of Philippines. Executive lounge has OK view of Manila (windows are a little dirty); lounge has some food/drink spread at certain hours; food was adequate but not abundant. Nice gym typical of Marriott; did not use the pool. Resorts World was next door connected to Marriott; it has bunch of shops/movie theater typical of a small US mall; Casino was fair with variety of games. Taxis or tricycle are main transportation as the metrorail station is quite a walk away (doable if adventurous and can take the smog walking along the street). Recommend taking tour if visiting (tour company usually have free hotel pick ups).
PROS: Good service, comfortable hotel, close to airport, next to Resorts World.
CONS: Toilet, slow drain shower, distance from Metrorail, price is high for Philippines.

Room Tip: There are some construction nearby, so earplugs for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sactokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Two main advantages: it is close to the airport, so you can avoid the terrible trafic jams of Manila, and second, it is next to this casino/shopping mall, providing entertainment after a busy day. The hotel itself is nicely done, stylish, even if not perfect. E.g. windows were terribly dirty an dyou can't open them, the finishing touch of some of the decoration not 100%. The executive lounge is a bit dull - for a hotel of this class. Staff excellent - professional and friendly, as you may expect.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel is near the airport and literally just beside Resorts World Manila mall and casino which is great! I would say that their rooms are great but when it comes to service, it's kinda just the average. The moment we got out of the car, the staffs are just staring at us, and when we were about to get our luggages out of the car, that's the time they offered help, and they didn't seem to be happy about getting it. Obviously, you can see it in their faces. No one even gave us a stub for our luggages. Their staffs outside definitely need to undergo training again. Checking in was a breeze, depends on you if you would like to pay an incidental deposit for room services, etc. Good thing the front desk officer assisted us with our luggages since we were not given stubs. For their room, it was great and has a modern touch. Since we opted for 2 twin beds, we were surprised that their single bed is really huge and pillows were fluffy (sweet!). The breakfast buffet is great, they have a lot of choices for beverages, you can customize your own smoothie, and they also have bottled fresh juices, fresh buko, coffee, hot chocolate, chocolate and strawberry milk. How great can it be? For the food selection, it's okay, however the food from the chinese section lacks flavor. Also, the service in Marriott Cafe is also great, the servers would remember your name and they would always ask if you needed anything else. Very attentive. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank time_traveller123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Marriott Manila is comfortably situated in front of the airport. It is modern and luxurious. The rooms are clean and you get free wifi on every floor. I only got to stay for a few hours but I enjoyed every part of it. The food here is excellent and I hope to try their pool and spa next time. It also has a connecting hallway to Resorts World Manila Mall so the shops and casino is very accessible. I have been to almost every hotel in Manila and Marriott is definitely at the top of my list. It is a little pricey so not really for the average Joe but you won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 km away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.3 km away
Remington Hotel Manila
4.3 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
3.4 km away
New World Makati Hotel
3.2 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $228 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Metro Manila/Pasay, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing