We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
1,455
638
100
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
638
100
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing the executive lounge cru steakhouse new wing resorts world grand ballroom close to the airport glass wall breakfast buffet newport mall free shuttle five star hotel mango international airport naia terminal every hour long flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,800 - 1,805 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Sept. Had free airport pick up. Hotel staff was very nice; check in was very quick; staff and manager walked us to our room. Stayed on top floor with executive lounge. Room was somewhat small, but adequate. Free wifi in room (Gold member). Beds were comfy; AC worked well; there was some construction next to hotel, but did not find airport or construction noise to be problematic. Flat TV with cable (all the US channels including HBO). Bathroom had nice shower and separate tub. But the floor floods easily. Did not like the toilet as it is low power, but typical of Philippines. Executive lounge has OK view of Manila (windows are a little dirty); lounge has some food/drink spread at certain hours; food was adequate but not abundant. Nice gym typical of Marriott; did not use the pool. Resorts World was next door connected to Marriott; it has bunch of shops/movie theater typical of a small US mall; Casino was fair with variety of games. Taxis or tricycle are main transportation as the metrorail station is quite a walk away (doable if adventurous and can take the smog walking along the street). Recommend taking tour if visiting (tour company usually have free hotel pick ups).
PROS: Good service, comfortable hotel, close to airport, next to Resorts World.
CONS: Toilet, slow drain shower, distance from Metrorail, price is high for Philippines.

Room Tip: There are some construction nearby, so earplugs for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sactokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Two main advantages: it is close to the airport, so you can avoid the terrible trafic jams of Manila, and second, it is next to this casino/shopping mall, providing entertainment after a busy day. The hotel itself is nicely done, stylish, even if not perfect. E.g. windows were terribly dirty an dyou can't open them, the finishing touch of some of the decoration not 100%. The executive lounge is a bit dull - for a hotel of this class. Staff excellent - professional and friendly, as you may expect.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel is near the airport and literally just beside Resorts World Manila mall and casino which is great! I would say that their rooms are great but when it comes to service, it's kinda just the average. The moment we got out of the car, the staffs are just staring at us, and when we were about to get our luggages out of the car, that's the time they offered help, and they didn't seem to be happy about getting it. Obviously, you can see it in their faces. No one even gave us a stub for our luggages. Their staffs outside definitely need to undergo training again. Checking in was a breeze, depends on you if you would like to pay an incidental deposit for room services, etc. Good thing the front desk officer assisted us with our luggages since we were not given stubs. For their room, it was great and has a modern touch. Since we opted for 2 twin beds, we were surprised that their single bed is really huge and pillows were fluffy (sweet!). The breakfast buffet is great, they have a lot of choices for beverages, you can customize your own smoothie, and they also have bottled fresh juices, fresh buko, coffee, hot chocolate, chocolate and strawberry milk. How great can it be? For the food selection, it's okay, however the food from the chinese section lacks flavor. Also, the service in Marriott Cafe is also great, the servers would remember your name and they would always ask if you needed anything else. Very attentive. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank time_traveller123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Marriott Manila is comfortably situated in front of the airport. It is modern and luxurious. The rooms are clean and you get free wifi on every floor. I only got to stay for a few hours but I enjoyed every part of it. The food here is excellent and I hope to try their pool and spa next time. It also has a connecting hallway to Resorts World Manila Mall so the shops and casino is very accessible. I have been to almost every hotel in Manila and Marriott is definitely at the top of my list. It is a little pricey so not really for the average Joe but you won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My colleague and I experienced an agonishing experience whilst trying to check in since we had erred and book a single night less than our intended stay. First there was no room then there was a room and all was jolly until towards the end we were told that they are made an error and there was no room. After some exchanging from 2 very tired guests we finally got our rooms for an additional night.

The Marriott Hotel has a fantastic gym with an excellent staff. including the lady checking our bags before one enters the hotel. I was very pleased with the equipments and the staff at gym.

Then when we checked out today our experience was further enhanced by the Front Desk Manager Camille A Tinio.. The service was smooth, she was smiling and now we left the Marriott Hotel a very pleased and happy guest.

Well done to the team at Marriott Hotel Manila

Room Tip: Ensure that you have the corner rooms as apparently my colleague was able to hear vaguely discussions at the next room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews