We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveller rating
1,456
638
101
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
638
101
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing the executive lounge cru steakhouse new wing resorts world grand ballroom close to the airport glass wall breakfast buffet newport mall free shuttle five star hotel mango international airport naia terminal every hour long flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A hotel near the airport, mall and casino. what more to ask for?expensive but great value for money. superb staff and very clean. 5 star rating for me.

Room Tip: Make sure to drop by at the nearby newport mall..
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanKosmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Good quality business hotel, rooms are spacious (if not a little cold) and the breakfast selection is excellent. Security is high which makes for a not particularly friendly experience. Would not recommend a stay here for any other than business reasons as it's centered in a rather soul-destroying casino complex with some below par shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Project25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

this hotel is beside a casino, a mall, a theater and just across the airport so everything you will be needing while in Metro Manila is within arms reach!it has an air of luxury and the breakfast befits its rating of being 5-star. this hotel being new is beautiful and wel-kept, for those who want to splurge, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the golf course
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesscat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My family and I checked in at the Marriott 2 weeks ago in Manila. Wow, this Hotel is indeed expensive!!! I think it's more expensive compare to US and Canada or at least the same!! I just hope that Filipino staff are getting the same salary rate! The hotel is beautiful and clean and the lobby is huge!! However, at night time, I have noticed that there are also mosquitoes in the lounge!! Also, the food are very expensive- a very small glass of mango juice costs me P500 (or US $10). The staff are friendly but still can't forget how expensive this hotel is!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here one night using Marriott points in transit from Seoul to Palawan. Excellent experience...

Positives:
+ barely 10 minutes from airport to hotel (once you get a cab - that's another story).
+ Exceedingly professional and cheerful staff. Infectious attitude. Cab experience had us a bit down on the trip. The staff turned that around quickly starting with the security team out front who were all smiles and even joked with the kids...and yet still very professional and thorough.
+ Everything clean and working well.
+ Rooms exactly what we asked for.
+ offered cost saving options (such as was available) to help defer expensive breakfast costs. Sold us a package for breakfasts and exec lounge - very handy and less than cost of breakfast only for 4.
+ Breakfast and lunch buffet outstanding!!! Everything you could want plus. Even an ice cream stand. Everything very well prepared and delicious. Staff terriffic.
+ Hotel front desk helpful and offered to arrange metered cab instead of hotel sedan to keep cost low as out morning destination was only 3km from the hotel. Very helpful staff was a theme of the visit.

Negatives...
- ok, it is a bit costly if you aren't staying on points. But, I have already decided that we do this trip again (and we will) this will be where we stay on both transit stays through Manila. We tried another on the way back and ugh! For our stay this hotel defined the phase "you get what you pay for".
- Did not honor our request in our booking for rooms next to each other. We were substantially seperated (same floor but distant). I probably should have called and made this a more firm request with some advance work. Even so hotel staff was appologetic and it was not a major issue in a one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews