We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$85
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sashi201

Very basic hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2023via mobile
Very basic. No shower cap in the bathroom. The shower water was lukewarm, not hot. No teaspoon/stirrer for me to mix my coffee in my room. There weren't any tissues in the tissue box!Breakfast was supposed to start at 7.00am. I was waiting at that time to have it as I have a flight to catch. It was only actually served at 7.21am. They had the audacity to collect an incidental deposit from me when their hotel really wasn't even worthy of one.
Receptionist and the service staff were friendly and accommodating though.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
NWMNL Lobby
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$170
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$71
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$72
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$56
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
34
155
131
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
155
131
64
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2023 via mobile

An amazing stay we had. Facility is fine, foods were good, and the place is accessible to almost everything. Staff were accommodating and well. We had few issues in our room but cherry helped us out for almost everything. She communicate with us well and helped us in our every needs. She deserve a raise.

I just feel that they need to improve their rooms.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tJames003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

Front desk staff are not customer-oriented at all. We arrived at a little past 1pm, thinking that we might be able to check in before the check in time (2pm) in case a room is ready. But we were told to wait until 2pm. So we did, we decided not to make a fuss out of it. Good thing the bell service was the one who convinced the front desk staff to let us in a room already as our daughter needed to nap already. The reservation staff could also use a bit more customer service training. I was pleasantly surprised with the superior room we stayed in though. It was clean and looked newly renovated.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape54593882060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022

This hotel. Is ok, They should replace a few things to freshen it up. But they have nice beds, good wood furniture, and your own stove, fridge, etc. The pool is ok, good to cool off on a hot day. There are lots of taxis, transport right off the road, and few small stores.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Convenient location and comfortable, quiet rooms .

Rooms were a bit dark, but I like that. Both my wife and I slept very well. Everything in the room was solid, well-maintained, and clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous. No view to speak of out of the window (just another window about 8 feet away), but it's not like many people are in Manila for the views anyways.

Breakfast (a silog meal) but was fair and delivered to the room for free on request. The gym has surprisingly quality equipment. My only complaints are that the TV had very few channels (despite being a satellite service) and on-street parking can be limited (though this wasn't an issue when we were there). You are right across the street from malls, so likely you won't be in the room too much anyways.

All in all, quite worth the money and considerably cheaper than other hotels in the area without sacrificing quality or cutting corners. Would recommend to couples or solo travelers who need a solid, clean room for a night or two without spending too much.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDavidT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crown Regency, General Manager at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear DrDavidT2,

Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts!
We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We also appreciate your suggestions and comments.
It motivates us to remain committed to delivering an outstanding overall experience to our valued clients.


We are looking forward to serving you again. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Henny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

we had our wedding anniversary here and had a great experience. The staff was all very accommodating, great breakfast, really spacious room (we got the 72sqm 1BR), the lounge had great food too with amazing staff!

Definitely a hotel you would like to stay and relax in. Make sure to grab an ensaymada as well!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heysmichc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crown Regency, General Manager at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Dear heysmichc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crown Regency Hotel Makati.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff has performed above and beyond in making your wedding anniversary extra special.
We will be sure to keep your positive comments in mind and maintain the level of service we provide.
We believe that the key strength of the hospitality business starts from our customer’s affirmative and encouraging reviews, so thank you.

We hope to welcome you again and we look forward to providing you with another delightful experience upon your return.

Sincerely,
Henny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews