We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Angel Tuason Espinosa
Metro Manila, Philippines

Overnight Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 June 2017via mobile
We arrived Friday night. Getting here can be quite hard because it's always traffic in the surrounding area. But it is pretty accessible since it's near the main road. Parking can be quite hard. There are about 6-7 slots in front of the hotel. You'd need to park somewhere else if ever. Location is quite nice. You've got malls, nice hotels, and good restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel itself is quite small but staff are nice. The rooms are clean too. Aircon functions perfectly. Wifi's pretty fast too. There's a small restaurant at the lobby but I didn't get to try the food.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
NWMNL Lobby
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$284
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
1.6 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$57
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Expedia.com
    AU$45
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
2.1 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Twin Room at the Red Planet Makati, Manila
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
34
155
131
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
155
131
65
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Crown Regency Hotel Makati last night. It was a good stay in a clean, safe room, well appointed and not too far from the airport. The service was quite good and I would stay at this again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank billhJ9315IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The statement of location location location applies to this establishment ONLY if the owners try to keep the place decently maintained. Next door to malls, quite close to edsa (main thoroughfare of metro manila).

Parking is limited in the front of the hotel but because of its location, traffic is not too bothered when a car needs to double park in front. Smallish lobby and small coffee shop where we had the breakfast. Two small elevators where around 6 people fit. 4 floors so the elevators can handle the guests even when a group as big as ours arrived together.

The issue of maintenance can be seen with loose floor tiles and with cracks along the corridors. The room did not fare any better. Half ceramic tiles and half laminate floor panels, both were in bad shape. The tiles cracks can be dangerous if guest walk barefoot in the room. Even the bathtub had several chips around which should not be allowed because skin can be scraped.

Airconditioning was an old split type unit that can cool down the room but other than adjust the temperature and switch on/off, the other buttons on the remote doesnt make the aircon respond. Beds were firm and pillows were soft.

Place would be a no brainer only if they keep the place maintained better.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

A hotel with plenty of comfort, friendly staff willing to help and also clean and modern. A great place to stay over night or for a long relaxing holiday. I love this place. The hotel is not far from from shopping and other conveniences so it is in a good location.

Room tip: Ask staff. They know the best rooms. I like it on high floors.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Location is close to the glorieta mall and is surrounded by some shops and food choices. Just across is a transport hub (antiquated transport hub) to other environs of the Metro. Rooms are small and a bit cramp, the front facing ones are ok at night (as traffic is less), the ones at the back have no view. Food is great, better than other business hotel. They have a nice gym where it has substantial gym machine and equipment. The hotel is a prime choice for those that have events so it can get pretty full at the lobby sometimes. Parking is limited FYI. Not bad for the price and location as it's very near EDSA.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinoLeeZhongPing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in Makati close to the malls and comes at a great price. That is what brought us here. Check in and check out was smooth. Staff is courteous and the place is safe. We forgot to close the door properly while going out and were relieved to find that everything in the room was there and nothing missing. Now here are the problems. The room was bad, very small with an even smaller bed. We could hardly fit in that room with our luggage. The bathroom was even worse. There is a small tub. You have to stand in that tub and take a shower. My wife FELL DOWN TWICE while having shower. Thank God she wasn't hurt seriously else it could have ruined our entire trip as this was our first day in Philippines. We were going to come back and stay at this place while coming back from Palawan but we dropped he idea and cancelled our booking.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akshat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews