We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
al22tecc
Philippines

Rundown, too bad

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2017
The statement of location location location applies to this establishment ONLY if the owners try to keep the place decently maintained. Next door to malls, quite close to edsa (main thoroughfare of metro manila).

Parking is limited in the front of the hotel but because of its location, traffic is not too bothered when a car needs to double park in front. Smallish lobby and small coffee shop where we had the breakfast. Two small elevators where around 6 people fit. 4 floors so the elevators can handle the guests even when a group as big as ours arrived together.

The issue of maintenance can be seen with loose floor tiles and with cracks along the corridors. The room did not fare any better. Half ceramic tiles and half laminate floor panels, both were in bad shape. The tiles cracks can be dangerous if guest walk barefoot in the room. Even the bathtub had several chips around which should not be allowed because skin can be scraped.

Airconditioning was an old split type unit that can cool down the room but other than adjust the temperature and switch on/off, the other buttons on the remote doesnt make the aircon respond. Beds were firm and pillows were soft.

Place would be a no brainer only if they keep the place maintained better.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
NWMNL Lobby
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$284
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$77
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
1.6 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
2.1 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Twin Room at the Red Planet Makati, Manila
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
34
155
131
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
155
131
65
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

A hotel with plenty of comfort, friendly staff willing to help and also clean and modern. A great place to stay over night or for a long relaxing holiday. I love this place. The hotel is not far from from shopping and other conveniences so it is in a good location.

Room tip: Ask staff. They know the best rooms. I like it on high floors.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Location is close to the glorieta mall and is surrounded by some shops and food choices. Just across is a transport hub (antiquated transport hub) to other environs of the Metro. Rooms are small and a bit cramp, the front facing ones are ok at night (as traffic is less), the ones at the back have no view. Food is great, better than other business hotel. They have a nice gym where it has substantial gym machine and equipment. The hotel is a prime choice for those that have events so it can get pretty full at the lobby sometimes. Parking is limited FYI. Not bad for the price and location as it's very near EDSA.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinoLeeZhongPing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in Makati close to the malls and comes at a great price. That is what brought us here. Check in and check out was smooth. Staff is courteous and the place is safe. We forgot to close the door properly while going out and were relieved to find that everything in the room was there and nothing missing. Now here are the problems. The room was bad, very small with an even smaller bed. We could hardly fit in that room with our luggage. The bathroom was even worse. There is a small tub. You have to stand in that tub and take a shower. My wife FELL DOWN TWICE while having shower. Thank God she wasn't hurt seriously else it could have ruined our entire trip as this was our first day in Philippines. We were going to come back and stay at this place while coming back from Palawan but we dropped he idea and cancelled our booking.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akshat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff are pleasant but the breakfast buffet is terrible. There's not that much selection you're just eating salty foods. With the price your're paying you get better food in the restaurants inside SM.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mtv1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The place is rather old with broken down furniture and other facilities. It needs urgent repair and refurbishment to stay and attract visitors. Although the managemnt and staff are very supportive, the facilitiy is not up to standards. in addition, there is no value for the money paid for accommodation.

Room tip: The corner suites are not well maintaned.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews