We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mtv1015
New York City, New York

Visit Philippines

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2017via mobile
The hotel staff are pleasant but the breakfast buffet is terrible. There's not that much selection you're just eating salty foods. With the price your're paying you get better food in the restaurants inside SM.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$71
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$67
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
NWMNL Lobby
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
1.6 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$170
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$71
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
1.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$56
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
34
155
131
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
155
131
64
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The place is rather old with broken down furniture and other facilities. It needs urgent repair and refurbishment to stay and attract visitors. Although the managemnt and staff are very supportive, the facilitiy is not up to standards. in addition, there is no value for the money paid for accommodation.

Room tip: The corner suites are not well maintaned.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Trust me this is the most affordable you can find anywhere in Makati that is decent enough to be called a hotel! And why is that?

1. Location - the mall is right in front of you! Literally. After shopping just walk a few steps. There you go. Back to the hotel. In the past I went somewhere more expensive but looking for a cab to go just 700 meters a way was a disastrous exerpience especially if you are carrying a crap load of shopping materials. You can't beat the location with the given price. Any other hotel near this mall costs 5 or 6 times more!

2. Access for the night crawlers. Look when you wake up in the middle of the night, Mini-stop is right beside you 24 hours. What a convenience!

3. Room. I'll be honest it is rather small. But the bed is nice, cushy, didn't look brand new, but it was decent. No itch, no rashes, no dust. It was decent. I can't complain. I use it to sleep not amaze myself with the room interior so it does the job!

4. The place is actually enveloped with paintings, furnishings, some nice touch. I like it even though I am not into arts and stuff =). It gives some sort of ambiance, like something is yelling softly like a whisper in my ears saying I'm not cheap, I'm decent! You see the picture?

5. Customer service - It's okay, they smile, they ask you how you're doing. They send you a bellman. Just routine stuff for hotel, nothing fancy or extra ordinary, nothing that turned me off. It was fine, really! Don't expect to be given a hawaiian lei =)

Dude - if you just want a place to sleep in the busy makati streets. Just go to this hotel. Nothing beats location with the price if all your intentions are just to sleep. I heard they have a swimming pool at the rooftop, I never tried sorry. But that would be an icing on a cake if it was a decent pool. Let me know how the pool goes if you go there =)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Zorro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great location! Within walking distance of SM, LandMark and Glorietta Malls. The room was spacious and clean. Well furnished. They have a wide screen TV, refrig.
a large table, a large closet, a nice private bathroom. They provided us with two bath towels, two hand towels, a shampoo, a shower gel and two bars of soap. They also had ONE toilet paper and one box of facial tissue. The breakfast was good. Their air conditioner was quiet and easy to adjust. Their bed was firm and good for your back. The hot water worked good. Now for the not so good things. One, there was only one toilet tissue (used) in the room - no spare. I called room service and it took them less than 5 minutes to hand me a new toilet tissue. Their hotel lobby was very tiny. Parking was a challenge.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 782manuely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

So well, I heard the name Crown Regency and thought back to me experiences in other hotels of the same brand - clean, value for money generally. I wouldn't consider this the case for the one in Makati definitely! Please also note that this is not a resort in my opinion - it's a shoplot hotel - looks run down and old with a small coffee house. The rooms were really dated and the sheets were in terrible condition! The bed creeked and wasn't the most comfortable.

The worst of it though is the bathroom. Terribly small and really in a shocking state. When you open the door to the bathroom it hits the comode- that's how small it is! I wonder how the westerners manage in that sized bathrooms. Over the 3 nights that I stayed there, not once did I have hot water and I wouldn't consider it super clean either. Location may be good especially for business travelers and it is walking distance to several malls if you're looking for shopping and dining options. Parking is extremely limited and cabs find it hard to stop by the hotel as there is no space. Thus you end up blocking traffic.

Let me just say that I'm being kind by giving it two stars. I found the service (other than from one or two waiters and bellboys) lacking as well. There are loads of other options in Makati, check them out! If you're left with no alternative, make sure that your room does not face the road (as mine did) as it's definitely not sound proof. You can also hear your neighbors clearly!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Priya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The rooms are nice and clean. The wifi was not very good and dropped often. My room came with a very comfortable chair.
Breakfast is very simple but traditional Filipino style, it's just rice and some simple meats and vegetables. They didn't include breakfast on the day was leaving and it was about $14 USD for breakfast which is a total rip off.
Twice the doorman of the hotel got a taxi for me and got me in a taxi with cost three times what it should have.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UserTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownRegencyHotel, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear UserTravel,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel and facilities were to your liking providing you a comfortable stay. On the other hand, we're sorry to hear you didn't have such a pleasant experience on your last day in the hotel. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments.

Have a good day!


Yours truly,
Diangeli C. Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews