We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ian G
Brisbane, Australia

Convenient amd friendly

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2016via mobile
Great location in Makati, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and had all the essentials, water, kettle, safe, tv . We stayed in a room at the front, traffic noise in the morning but we were already up.
I would stay here again
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownRegencyHotel, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2017
Dear Ian,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and we're happy to know that we have met your expectations.

See you next time!

Sincerely,
Diangeli C. Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
NWMNL Lobby
AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Official Site
    AU$166
0.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
1.6 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$48
  • Priceline
    AU$47
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$43
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
  • Priceline
    AU$77
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Expedia.com
    AU$78
1.5 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$56
  • Priceline
    AU$50
  • Vio.com
    AU$49
  • Official Site
    AU$56
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$76
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$71
  • Official Site
    AU$82
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
1.8 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$56
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$51
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
  • StayForLong
    AU$71
1.7 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Pool
The Twin Room at the Red Planet Makati, Manila
AU$48
  • Priceline
    AU$47
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Trip.com
    AU$45
1.9 km from Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
34
155
131
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
155
131
65
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

For location, convenience, and service is this Boutique Hotel of the Crown Regency chain. Just cross the Arnaiz St. into the Makati Commercial Center which houses all the first class stores, restaurants and hotels of the City! The staff are friendly in this hotel which has been around long before the new and expensive hotels sprung up. They serve a breakfast buffet with the room accomodations, Try it on your next visit to Makati.

Room tip: The corner rooms are bigger.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownRegencyHotel, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Medy1950,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's such a delight to know that you've enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!


Sincerely,
Diangeli C. Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I always book this hotel 3-4 days before heading back. Its location and accessibility to major shopping center like glorieta and green belt and my most consideration. Value for your money is another considering it situated in Makati prime area.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank itsme_solotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownRegencyHotel, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear itsme_solotraveller,

Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts! We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay.


Sincerely,
Diangeli C. Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 3 days. The location is really good, close to shops and restaurants. The hotel was comfortable, the room was adequate, neat and tidy with plenty of room. Our son visited and we had to pay for his breakfast which was 600 pesos, which was a lot as the breakfast is only average.
We would probably stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bill N Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownRegencyHotel, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Bill N Carol D,

It is always a pleasure to have you here with us. We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay and our hotel was above expectations.

See you next time!


Sincerely,
Diangeli C. Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome place just go there and see what i said and believe on what ive said! Just give it a try and you will see how beautiful the place is and how the people surround you treat you like your not a visitor, you will feel at home

Date of stay: August 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnkelvin1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownRegencyHotel, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Johnkelvin1205,

It is always a pleasure to have you here with us. We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay and our hotel was above expectations.

See you soon!


Sincerely,
Diangeli C. Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This place seems terribly out of tune with modern day requirements and was like going back in time 30 years. The flush handle of the toilet was broken and I had to flush with some sticky metal thing. When showering, it was hard not to shiver due to the lack of water coming out and what came out, was at best just warm water. There were very few sockets in the room. Every time I needed to charge either my phone or laptop, i had to take out the plug of the internet router or of the dek lamp. But without desk lamp it was impossible to work at the desk. During the first day there was no internet and the following days it disconnected repeatedly. The reception staff was not too clear when things would be solved and when I called them, they sounded irritated i bothered them for such a triviality. On my last day (of a total of four), it suddenly worked alright. However, on that day there was no tv at all and no information when service would be restored again. Besides that, my tv remote control did not work,until I discovered that the batteries were kept in place with some sticky tape and did not make contact. The back cover of the remote was missing and the batteries were half sticking out. Although I was told they would inform the guests when the tv signal would be restored again, i never received any message until i checked out. There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel, but it is not very inviting. For big portions of the day, all staff was seated around the bar talking with each other not really interested to serve any customers who disturbed their talks. There was a breakfast buffet with hot plates to keep the food on temperature. Seems, however, the hot plates were mostly off because the food i chose was every time as good as cold. This hotel needs a renovation and upgrade and major staff shake up. Exception for the door man, who was extremely warm, friendly and helpful, although I understand he worked on a 24 hours on/24 hours off shift. Nevertheless he was always smiling and had a positive attitude even when working for 24 hours in a row. Great job.

Room tip: I can not provide any advice here. My room had lots of problems, but i do not know whether other rooms are better or worse
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cort24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownRegencyHotel, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Cor T,

We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed.


Sincerely,
Diangeli C. Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews