We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
273
149
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
149
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying pan ayala triangle studio apartment business trip home away from home minute walk breakfast was included walking distance small kitchen pool and gym living area long stay house keeping nice pool comfy bed very nice hotel the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This was one great hotel experience. The friendliest staff you could imagine, but very efficient and timely too. The hotel is impeccably clean, rooms like new, fantastic shower, full temperature control in the room. Good wifi. The workout room was perfectly adequate for my needs. The breakfast was very nice every day. Lots of variety, modified if requested, served by smiling, genuinely friendly staff. First class and delicious. Terrific hotel and a great value. I miss the friends I felt like I made there.

Room tip: set your alarm or you'll oversleep!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear ccjay!

A warm thank you for the perfect rating you have given to Citadines Salcedo Makati! We are grateful for all the kind appreciation you have for the staff, customer service, property cleanliness, gym and breakfast!

Wishing to have you again soon, be back in Philippines and see you at Citadines!

Tons of thanks to you ccjay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Citadines Salcedo conspicuously knows the very definition of customer service. Hence them being so good at it. From a very smooth reservation with the very commendable Mr. Edison Rosales to check-in, all the way to checking out, the consistency in quality customer is palpable and quite admirable. Greeting clients by their first names is also a great touch to personalize their service.

If you love natural light coming inside your room, the floor-to-ceiling windows provide great natural lighting. Perfect for those selfies in their very modern yet warm rooms. The pool area however is a welcome addition to the warmness of Citadines.

All in all, me & my family had a blast staying here. We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Francis! We are all grateful for the wonderful comments you have shared for Citadines Salcedo Makati! We will definitely pass on the commendation you have for Edison! This will truly inspire our team members to continue in delivering excellent customer service and to be on top of the game in the hospitality industry. We wish to have you again next time, on your future visits maybe. Until then! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Their service is so genuine that even if you are just a visitor of their guests, they are able to remember you. Meanwhile, if you are a guest, they pay attention to your needs & preferences quickly. Everyone is so approachable. I recall when one of my colleague from Canada became sick at some point of his business trip and the staff had an idea of the situation so they surprised him with a get well soon bear and treats.

here are my favorites:

-the room we stayed at ( 1 BR Suite) was very much spacious
-Check-in is fast
-front guards were so friendly
-the pool is my favorite place to hang out, their semi-outdoor pool is so chill & compact with its hot tub and everyone can still enjoy their privacy
-location is perfect its near it is to major buildings in makati, nice restaurants, even groceries
-reasonable priced menu from The Flying Pan with lots of variety
-sweet Filipino gestures like handling dried mangoes covered in chocolate box and local special wine
-there is also dedicated all female floor/s
-hotel is well built for business travelers, the service is straightforward, everything you need for long term stays such as kitchen and well-addressed housekeeping are available

Citadines Salcedo is a hotel that I can recommend specially for business travelers without hesitations.

Room tip: some rooms are currently facing a construction view, request a great view ahead of time:)
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank jaeysilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi there Jaey!

It is with pride and joy to read all the comments you have for Citadines Salcedo Makati! Thank you very much for spending time in writing and sharing your stay experience. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and the service, location, offerings, room and food were up to your satisfaction.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and the perfect rating for our property! From all of us, your Citadines Salcedo Makati family, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This apartments hotel is really nice and comfortably.Friendly and servicemindet staff.Clean rooms and nice pool.They also have a gym for the guests.Breakfast was good even it was not a buffet.Makati food market on Saturdays just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.Shopping malls a 15 minutes walk.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TommyR1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hello there, TommyR1374!

We appreciate the very great review and commendation for Citadines Salcedo Makati. We are glad that you had an amazing stay with us. We would be happier to host your stay again next time, see back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The Appart Hotel Citadines is centrally located in the heart of Makati.
The rooms are modern and comfortably furnished, equipped with a kitchenette. The bathroom is fitted with a shower cabin. The room is cleaned every day. WiFi is fast and reliable.
During my 10-day stay, I could have hardly been in a better location. The security is good in the district of Makati and there is no problem walking at late hours in the streets. The hotel access is controlled 24 hours by security men.
Breakfast is served in the adjacent restaurant «Flying Pans». Unfortunately, the selection is a boring combination of sweet, buttered toast, er cereals, eggs, a small bowl of fruit and coffee.
Around the hotel are sufficient other places to take breakfast such as Starbucks, Crispy Kreme Doughnuts or Café de France. There are also many restaurants nearby the hotel. Opposite in the Corporate Tower at the Valero Street one of the best Japanese restaurants with the name of Tsumura. Terry's a Spanish restaurant is located in a side street L.P. Leviste Street with prices that are a bit steep.
Worth highlighting is the outspoken attention and friendliness of the staff. Citadines is definite a first choice in Makati.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Riesst!

Wow, big thanks for taking time in sharing your stay experience! We are happy to be of service to you and we cannot wait to have you back again. Our Flying Pan restaurant may not be offering a buffet spread but our Chefs are very much willing to modify the menu at your preference. Thank you once again, Mr. Reisst for the commendation you have for Citadines Salcedo Makati!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews