We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sleep in a while!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight for business. The lobby was a bit crowded but they make it up with their efficient and friendly staff. The executive room that we were in was close to the lounge. The room was clean, it was big and I had the best sleep in a while! Bed was super comfy! :) Limited buffet offerings but good enough.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VenNotBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISuitesMakati2013, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VenNotBen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the crowded lobby.
We're glad that you still enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yet another wonderful stay here in Makati. Staff as always are very attentive and friendly. The rooms are really nice and well furnished with fabulous views. The breakfasts are great with an abundance of choices and the Pool Bar is worth a visit especially in the evening.
Hope I'll be back soon

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank joemccormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ideally located in Makati with direct access to the malls.
Rooms are simple but very spacious and well equipped for long stays. A good choice for travelers attending conferences or in a short visit in Manila.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nickthegreek21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a frequent visitor of Holiday Inn, Makati. We fell in love with this hotel primarily because of the efficiency of its staffs and amazing accommodation the hotel offers. They have also the best location for shopping being just right beside Glorietta Malls! They’re buffet breakfast is more than decent, and they serve enough food choices for all their guests. They even have Taho for breakfast, and a wide array of breads and pastries. They even have muesli and an assortment of fruits and veggies for the diet conscious. The only thing that bothers me is the very busy elevator— they only have like 4 elevators to serve all their guests; hence, the waiting time takes a little bit longer than what it should.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank pamilyang_lakwatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISuitesMakati2013, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pamilyang_lakwatsera,

Thank you very much for being a frequent visitor at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

We apologize for the busy elevator and are continuously looking for ways to help speed it up. We're glad this hasn't stopped you and your family from staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our daughters requested for a staycation in a hotel near the mall for their birthdays. It was a 3 day stay in Holiday Inn and Suites Makati. The staff there are accommodating and hospitable, we felt right at home. A special shout out to the Concierge dept. especially Sir Alex for making my daughters' birthday super special, they were indeed surprised and happy. A special thank you also to Chef Elmer and Sir Arnold for making us feel at home. And to all the staff there, you know how to make yoyr guests feel welcome and at home! Good job! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chiki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,149 reviews
0.4 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.2 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 86 in Makati
2,225 reviews
1.6 km away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Address: Palm Drive | Glorietta 1, Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
#7 Business Hotel in Makati
#11 Spa Hotel in Makati
#12 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $163 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Makati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® & Suites Makati is a 5-star deluxe hotel in the Makati Central Business & Entertainment District. Our family-friendly Makati hotel is directly connected to the renowned Glorietta Shopping Mall and puts you in the heart of the vibrant Ayala Center. Holiday Inn® & Suites Makati is surrounded by local attractions and financial hubs such as Greenbelt Mall, Ayala Museum, Makati Stock Exchange, and the Zuellig Building. Enjoy the convenience of staying in a secure and convenient hotel near the Manila international and domestic airports, a mere 8KM away. All 348 non-smoking guest rooms are complete with free Internet, Soft and Firm pillows, work desk with multimedia panel, a Bluetooth speaker, plus, all the modern amenities you need for a relaxed stay. Unwind at the roof deck's outdoor pool and sky bar or enjoy a leisurely meal at the hotel's all day dining restaurant. Having a staycation with your little ones will be a breeze with the Holiday Inn® Kids Stay and Eat Free programme. For guest's business needs, other facilities include 8 fully-equipped meeting and function rooms, a business center, and an exclusive Executive Lounge that serves breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing