We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My birthday at the Manila Pen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Manila
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I had a nice celebration on my birthday april 20, 2012 when we stayed in Manila Peninsula.We were allowed to checked in 30 minutes before scheduled time so we rested in the room immediately . It didnt take a long time to wait in the reception area to have the room available. however i notice that It would have been more comfortable if there is a sprinkler in the toilet and the horns of cars in ayala avenue somehow disturb my sleep in the middle of the night other than that it was a great stay. I really had a great time, good food in Spices Restaurant, good choices of dishes in breakfast buffet in Escolta restaurant with good customer service

Room Tip: choose a room not infront of ayala avenue so you cannot hear horns of cars when you have a shallow s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,625 - 1,629 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Since the overhall its by the best hotel in Makati, and exatly what you expect from this great hotel chain.

Breakfast is spot on.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed here for work and was great because i didn’t have to pay hahah, but besides that this hotel has the best entrance of all time there is a live orchestra playing all the time which is amazing the food in this hotel is probably the best, they have a buffet that is just amazing. The pool area is great and the gym is really good also.

The room is average but does the job and the service is the best i have ever received in any other hotel. I stayed here for a month and i was awesome.

Would stay here again in a heart beat

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spit_sp2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is really magnificent - probably the most beautiful lobby of any hotel I've ever seen. They have lovely live music floating from the upper balcony and the sunlight pours in through enormous windows. The rooms and pool are fairly standard - but the service is wonderful and the breakfast buffet is totally amazing. They do, however, do the upsell upon arrival - for extra beds for kids, access to the club, late check-out etc. so I recommend booking direct with the hotel and negotiating all your inclusions before you arrive.
We used the babysitters here too - and they are very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The Club tower is closest to the pool - however the alternate tower allows a leisurely stroll throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

being in such a busy city, i felt as at home when i checked in at the peninsula manila.. i loved hanging out at their lobby (which was just splendid).. their room we stayed in was very nice and clean (typical of a city hotel).. the food they served were outstanding.. definitely 5-star standard.. the staff were very friendly and yet professional.. my kids enjoyed their swimming pool..
the best thing was their location.. the hotel is situated near makati's shopping spots..
i would love to come back soon..

Room Tip: book in the higher floors for a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel-hopper0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.7 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,787 reviews
1.2 km away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.5 km away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 86 in Makati
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Manila

Address: | Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Makati
#4 Business Hotel in Makati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#4 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $181 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Manila Hotel Makati
Peninsula Hotel Makati
Peninsula Makati
Manila Peninsula
The Peninsula Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing