We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice weekend stay. My only comment is that its quite hard to control the airconditioning system. I dont if its just me or what. The room tends to be too cold for comfort. I hope they also provide cozier or extra blankets coz the comforter just aint enough.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jepoyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

While it is great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us, I was concerned to read your comment regarding our air conditioning system. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Also, please rest assured that we do have extra blankets available on request.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 3,545 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Train the staff/employees/crew regularly and instill in their minds the importance of GMRC. Respect and courtesy for me would top the list. They must always be smiling when talking to guests. In short, they must be friendly to hotel guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douggiegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and send us your feedback. We certainly appreciate your comments and the excellent rating you gave our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expectations were high for a hotel like New World Makati. They did not disappoint. More than the facilities of the hotel, the service of the staff stood out, from those assigned to the entrance of the hotel to housekeeping, lobby counter, and restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for making our stay, truly a better home away from home, you exceed by my expectations, the food is undoubtably excellent and still preserved its quality cooking, Hope to have another opportunity to stay at your hotel again in the future

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 288estherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for business and will come back and recommend it. Below my feedback:
+The hotel is big, nice and the location is one of the best.
+The hotel service is very good and all the employees are helpful and nice.
+ The bed is very comfortable and I asked for hard pillows, got them in few minutes (they are as expected)
+ Room service: excellent service and product/ Chef and RS attendent TOP
+ Despite the fact that the hotel looks old but it's well maintained
- The security should be reinforced and the procedures applied even for regular guests
- Unfortunately a damp smell is everywhere for most in the corridors and rooms
- The Air Con level is very high in the lobby

Room Tip: Higher rooms (less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aymen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aymen F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We are certainly glad to hear your comments about our staff and will share this with the team.

Also, please rest assured that your comments about the air conditioning level in our lobby has been addressed by my engineering team.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.5 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,149 reviews
0.6 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 86 in Makati
2,225 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.7 km away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $150 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing