We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,014)
Filter reviews
4,014 results
Traveller rating
2,257
1,297
295
104
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,257
1,297
295
104
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence clubgreenbelt mallgreen beltbusiness tripthe club loungeexcellent locationbreakfast buffetexcellent staystar hotelconvenient locationliving roomdollyshoppingwilsonmanilajasminesecurity
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 4,014 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Train the staff/employees/crew regularly and instill in their minds the importance of GMRC. Respect and courtesy for me would top the list. They must always be smiling when talking to guests. In short, they must be friendly to hotel guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douggiegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and send us your feedback. We certainly appreciate your comments and the excellent rating you gave our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Expectations were high for a hotel like New World Makati. They did not disappoint. More than the facilities of the hotel, the service of the staff stood out, from those assigned to the entrance of the hotel to housekeeping, lobby counter, and restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Thank you very much for making our stay, truly a better home away from home, you exceed by my expectations, the food is undoubtably excellent and still preserved its quality cooking, Hope to have another opportunity to stay at your hotel again in the future

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 288estherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Stayed there for business and will come back and recommend it. Below my feedback:
+The hotel is big, nice and the location is one of the best.
+The hotel service is very good and all the employees are helpful and nice.
+ The bed is very comfortable and I asked for hard pillows, got them in few minutes (they are as expected)
+ Room service: excellent service and product/ Chef and RS attendent TOP
+ Despite the fact that the hotel looks old but it's well maintained
- The security should be reinforced and the procedures applied even for regular guests
- Unfortunately a damp smell is everywhere for most in the corridors and rooms
- The Air Con level is very high in the lobby

Room Tip: Higher rooms (less noise)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aymen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Aymen F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We are certainly glad to hear your comments about our staff and will share this with the team.

Also, please rest assured that your comments about the air conditioning level in our lobby has been addressed by my engineering team.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Staff is warm, accommodating and efficient especially check in staff.
Line up for buffet breakfast was a challenge though. Had to wait around 20 minutes before we could get seated. Dinner was excellent though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank myp965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear myp965,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that you found our staff warm and accommodating.

While you found our dinner excellent, I regret to read that you had to line up for buffet breakfast. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews