We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
698
383
106
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
383
106
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer three bedroom glorietta mall bedroom apartment full kitchen the penthouse home away from home excellent location breakfast buffet non smoking convenient location definitely stay here again late check fitness center housekeeping staff makati area business district
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and perfectly located. The rooms clean and the beds comfy. I was a bit surprised they didn’t help with the bags but that might just be me being spoiled or lazy. I would highly recommend this hotel but the food was atrocious. The hotel is 4 or even 5 star but the room service is a zero. Worst food I have ever eaten in the Philippines. Stay for the room leave the food. Xx

Stayed: November 2018
1  Thank twistedfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, General Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear twistedfoodlover,

We appreciate your feedback with regards to your stay with us at Ascott Makati.

Your surprise about our associates not assisting with luggage, is also a surprise to read as this is a service element we provide and proactively assist. Rest assured this matter has been raised to the Guest Service Manager.

We have provided the feedback on the F&B to our partner Myron to ensure we can make substantial improvements.

Hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Philip Barnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There were 12 of us so we booked 2 three bedroom suites. The location is great, right across the street from Glorietta Mall. We had so many choices for restaurants and shopping stores!

He rooms were gorgeous and there’s an extra room for the maid, if necessary.

I would be excited to stay here again should I return to the Philippines.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gmgranflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, General Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gmgranflor,

Thank you for your review.

We can't wait for your next return stay with us, especially after you loved every minute with us at Ascott Makati.

Our larger apartments are perfectly designed for families together and spend quality time with one another in a home away from home environment.

Look forward to welcoming you and the family again soon.

Best Regards,
Philip Barnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fully satisfied. rooms and meals are all great. services in the room and all staff are very courteous and respectful. they are all great. i will book again an apartment style at the end of this month. hope i can get a discount for my second time check in..thanks especially to Ms. Pearl, very accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom06622495180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, General Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Freedom06622495180,

Greetings from Ascott Makati.

We are pleased to know you were fully satisfied with your stay with us at Ascott and found the interior design of our apartments to your liking.

Will be sure to inform our Ascott Host, Pearl of your appreciation and thanks to her service.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Philip Barnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Ascott Makati is attached to the Glorietta Mall, and is a wonderful place to stay in Makati because of its central location. Dedicated Parking Area is located at the Basement 3 of the Glorietta Mall.

What we liked:
- Prime location
- Courteous staff
- Amazing bath kits from L'Occitane
- Again, prime location

What we expect to improve:
- Kid's club is not cleaned often (you can find food wrappers near the couch, the ball pit and the playhouse)
- Room TV is outdated
- Very limited food selection at Myron's
- Kids are not properly monitored with regards to the usage of the hot jacuzzi

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheJumpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, General Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear TheJumpman,

Thank you for your review of Ascott Makati which highlights what you enjoyed and where we can improve. Such reviews are greatly appreciated and serves to assist us in improving our services and products.

We are glad to hear our staff were courteous and the amazing bath kits we provide.

Hope to have you stay with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Philip Barnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed in a 5-bedroom penthouse for 2 nights only. I expected more from this hotel and I was disappointed. Wifi in our room sucks that I had to call the reception thrice for assistance and bath room tiles are not clean. The only good thing is the location.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank alstrchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, General Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear alstrchm,

Thank you for your review. At Ascott, we take all feedbacks constructively and as a way to further improve our services.

I do apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. With regards to our Wifi offering, we actually have one of the fastest bandwidths in Makati and have engineers on site to assist with any concerns, as we know how valuable a strong wifi connection is to our guests.

As for cleanliness, this will be addressed with out Housekeeping department to ensure we adhere to the highest standards of cleanliness in our apartments.

alstrchm, I do hope we will have another opportunity to regain your faith in our services.

Sincerely,
Philip Barnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews