We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
682
377
104
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
377
104
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer bedroom apartment glorietta mall full kitchen the penthouse long term stay home away from home breakfast buffet location is great non smoking nice pool definitely stay here again late check fitness center makati area business district oakwood
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We used the Ascott as our Makati base for a two week trip to the Philippines, checking in and out for a couple days at a time. We were traveling with family-- two couples for the first two days in a two br suite, then a family of five in a three br suite for two stinits, and in a one br suite for one stint (the 3 br suite was not available unfortunately for that time). The 3 BR apartments are a great buy, VERY spacious with 4 full baths, including the "maid's bath" plus one half bath, 3 BR plus the maid's single room, and a very nice kitchen. The small price differential between the 2 BRs and 3 BRs is a bit puzzling, especially wihenthe extra bed charge that we got for the 2 BR made the price almost equivalent to the much larger 3 BR.
But these are minor details.
This is our third time at the Ascott, and we have come back for the good service, great breakfasts, and very convenient location. We made good use of the gym, but had no time for the pool, which is quite nice. The front desk staff made the transitions in and out of the hotel painless--we left our luggage at the hotel for our side trips, and the staff handled the storage and retrieval seamlessly. Parking for our borrowed van was good and convenient, and our guests could get their parking tickets validated with no charge..
Some minor suggestions -- in some suites, the carpet and furniture could be upgraded, as they were showing signs of wear, though not seriously problemmatic We also would appreciate dressers with shelving in the MBR, which had a huge amount of hanging closets, but no shelves.
But all in all, we are very happy with the Ascott and will be back.


We will be back!!

Room Tip: One tower has smoking rooms, so ask for a non smoking room specifically.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rn123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment at the Ascott in Makati in December'12.

The apartment was great, lots of room, very clean and comfortable.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregT_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Both showers backed up, visible dust bunnies on the floors, the washing machine overflowed, the dryer didn't dry, and the front desk staff was inattentive! Not my idea of a 5 star hotel! The Dusit Thani is far better!

Room Tip: Best tip - look elsewhere!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Ms Linda,

Thank you for providng us feedback on your recent stay at the Ascott Makati. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you had in your apartment. Rest assured that we take all comments seriously and make no excuses for the substandard service that you received.

We have alerted our Engineering and Housekeeping Departments to your comment and to take immediate action on any reported concerns as well as to improve preventive maintenance. We have also discussed your comments with our Guest Service Department as well for the proper training and guidance of the staff.

Once again our deepest apologies.


The Management
Ascott Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Room: Really spacious, clean, modern. Great bathroom and kitchen in the condo. Only complaint is the bed, it was really hard and springy. Everything else was great though. Wifi restricted to only 2 people, this should really depend on the size of your rental.

Service: Check in took forever but it was the day after Christmas and they were probably short staffed. Really good service at the breakfast buffet, there was a mix up on how many people could have breakfast (2 per room, but we had a 3 bedroom condo)

Gym: Has all the machines you need, fairly clean, machines have TV's

Restaurant: Delicious breakfast buffet, especially the omelet station and congee. Good selection of hot food.

Location: good if you like the mall, you are connected to 5 malls in Makati

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

my wife and myself often go to the Philippines, to dive in the islands.
we like to stay some days in Makati, where we have now many friends.
with the years, we tried various 5 stars hotels there, close to the gloriettas and greenbelts.
we have finally choosen the Ascott.
till now, we made at this hotel, 5 or 6 stays, each time for several days.

service is very kind and efficient.
5 stars amenities.
rooms are clean and...so large ! the smallest studio measures 54 sq meters, something like 581 sq feet.
very big windows, a kitchen, and you can bring your food and drinks ( fridge is also big ).
breakfast buffet is very diversified ; everybody, whatever his origin and preference, can find what he likes to eat.

pool area is also very pleasant: large enough, with umbrellas, and convenient for families with children.

my observation is that ,each time till now, check-in and check-out were quick.

really, this high-quality hotel gives a great value to each peso , dollar or euro spent !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews