We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location!”
Review of Ascott Makati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Makati
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment here for 3 nights 4 days with friends. It was well worth it. The apartment was very spacious and the two bedrooms were big and the beds were very comfy and clean and had all the facilities. There were floor to ceiling windows which were awesome as we were on one of the higher floors. The service and staff were great. It was very well worth the stay.

The best thing I liked about it was that it was located within all the glorietta shopping centres & greenbelt so it was very convenient for us. We also felt very safe walking around by ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mau_Mau84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 820 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

My family and I decided to stay here to celebrate Christmas since this is one of the few hotels that offer suites with good kitchen, and we weren't disappointed about it. Our two-bedroom suite was big and they provided almost everything we need in the kitchen. But I already expected that and was hoping to experience more. Too bad, my expectations were not exceeded.

Good Points: Their big windows in every room. Their entertainment system where cables are available so I could plug in my laptop and watch movies. L'occitane amenities were also a big plus! I also like to applaud the quick and efficient response of the staff when we experience some trouble in our room. The hotel is also located beside different malls and is just a three-minute walk to Ayala MRT station.

Negative Points: Check in was quite slow though I can understand that they were accommodating a lot of guests since it's the holidays. The first thing I noticed was the key slot in one of their elevators were not working properly which could cause delay. Also the carpeting on both the hallway and in our room looks worn already. I also remembered requesting for a non-smoking room but when we got inside our room, I noticed that ashtrays were provided. The couch in the receiving area wasn't comfortable and was lumpy in all the wrong places. In their website, they stated that they allow up to 4 persons to stay in a 2-bedroom unit so I wasn't so happy when I saw that they second room isn't big enough for 2 persons. The tiles in the bathroom need major scrubbing and they need to replace their toilets. One of them broke upon first use. The fridge, when we arrived, was quite noisy. One of the lamp stands in the receiving area was also not working and we had (again) to call someone to replace the light bulb. Also some of the fixtures look antiquated already. For a 5-star hotel, this fact doesn't sit well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay experience in Ascott Makati. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests and regretably on this occassion, we have fallen short of your expectations.

We are currently in the process of replacing our carpets which will happen over a period of time. In addition, we have an ongoing maintenance program for our apartments. May we request that you send us a message on your specific apartment number so that we may place this apartment in priority? Lastly, your review has been shared with our Management team so that we may be able to take the necessary actions for improvement.

Once again our sincerest apologies and we will take in your feedback as a means for improving our service.

The Management
Ascott Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I am thrilled with my stay experience at Ascott Makati. Service was great, hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. I had a great window view when I was here. Overall, I had a very relaxing and smooth stay here.

Room Tip: Try to be a member online and experience discounted rates for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scumdazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I booked a 3 bedroom executive appartment via the Ascot website for 7 nights and the experience was flawless.
The accomodation was fantastic with 3 large ensuite bedrooms one complete with a balcony with excellent views over the manila skyline.
The staff were fantastic and had a great sense of humour especially Danny the barman..what a great story teller but an awful magician..

The food in the restaurant was excellent as was breakfast which was included within our rate..
Security is first class
Beds really comfortable and clean...the room boys visited every day and were brilliant
Location first class, go out the front door and get the doormen to call a taxi or turn left walk 30 paces and walk into the mall..where you will find the the money changer who gives the best rate in town..ask security as you walk into the mall for directions (as much as 10% more) its only 2 mins away

My only complaint and I am not the only one to complain about this(previous postings) is that twice they had functions on in the bar/restaurant area and we were not allowed access although we were allowed to sit at a table within a small meeting room..really poor judgement

Room Tip: do not change money with Ascot..go into the mall next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a_scotatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Plusses: huge apartment complete with kitchen utensils and cook ware; Perfect location; excellent staff from security, wait staff at cafe, reception, gym, engineering. Even shined shoes for free just with one phone call. Breakfast was very good. Bed, bathroom, giant lounge, couch were very good.fresh fruits were and a personal note was a nice touch. Nice gym with good machines and weights.

Can be improved: communication through expedia. Asked a question about room configuration which they never answered. If i knew that what i requested was not possible, i might have booked somewhere else. During our first breakfast, was informed that only one person was allowed to have free breakfast even though apartment was for 2. Definitely an awkward situation. But after talking and complaining to wait staff that this is a weird arrangement, they made breakfasts for 2, not just one complimentary. Having to pay for internet. I hate this as many hotels and airports in asia offer free internet.

Overall, despite few minor minuses, will stay here again, and will recommend to many visitors.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyFNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.5 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.3 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,149 reviews
0.4 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 86 in Makati
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.4 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,788 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Makati

Address: Glorietta 4, Ayala Centre, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
#8 Business Hotel in Makati
#8 Spa Hotel in Makati
#9 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $141 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in one of cosmopolitan Manila's most luxurious serviced apartments - Ascott Makati, which is designed exclusively for international business executives and their families. Ascott Makati recently unveiled its new Suites that are even grander and more opulent featuring a contemporary look that exudes warmth and sophistication. The property meets your every need from world-class services to lavish facilities that are well-appointed, extensive and personalised, complementing the elegance and refinement of the spacious residences in an exclusive city sanctuary, so that you may enjoy your overseas assignment, leisure vacation or relocation. Strategically located within Ascott Makati's prime business district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment and shopping complexes, you can relish the renowned Ascott lifestyle amidst the pulsating energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ascott Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Makati Hotel Makati
Ascott Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing